Chicken Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This recipe was not at all what I expected. I followed it to a T (excluding the white wine, my children don't like the taste) and it turned out horrible. My husband liked it that's the only reason I rated it 2 stars.Not a dish I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I was out of cream of chicken, so I used cream of mushroom instead. I seasoned the chicken with Mrs. Dash. I also prepared the stuffing mix as per package directions. It turned out OK, tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe! :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
yummm! I loved this recipe. I prepared the stuffing in advance and only used about 3/4 cup wine. I also kicked the stuffing up a notch by adding 1 1/2 teaspoons of onion powder and a dash of garlic salt. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Very good, but pretty salty. I probably should've used reduced sodium, Cream of Chicken. Because between the the soup, stuffing, and cheese it was on the salty side. Still very good, just need to alter for sodium/salt purposes. Great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I have very little experience with cooking. (I'm just trying to help the wifey when I can). But I followed the directions carefully and also read the reviews. The dish turned out great and my wife and daughter love it! Thanks! Here are a couple of changes I tried: 1. I cut the chicken into small strips. That made it easier to serve (especially for children). It also helped when checking to see if the chicken was cooked by pulling out a small piece. I also used 12 pieces rather than 8 so we could eat it for two nights. 2. I sauteed 1/2 onion, 3 table spoons minced garlic, 5 mushrooms, parsley, and oregano in about 1/2 cup of butter . Then I spread that over the chicken. Next time my wife suggested that I could even marinate the chicken in the sautee for a while. 3. I used about 5-6oz of wine because of the other reviews. But I didn't really taste it. I might use about 8-9oz next time. 4. I used 2 slices of cheese over each breast. Again, I didn't realy taste it. I think I might go with 3 next time. 5. I used too much cream of chicken soup (about 30oz). The dish was a little too liquidy. Next time I'll probably use about 20oz. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Too much stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
So quick and easy and GOOD. Everyone I have served it to has asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
way too much wine! Not terribly exciting but will make it again. I used 6 chicken breasts, cut in half to cook faster. Added 1 1/4 C warm water to stuffing & drizzled stuffing with melted butter. Also added 1/2 an onion & 2 cloves minced garlic, sauteed to soup/wine mixture. Cooked covered 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Love this recipe, the only thing I changed is double the soup and a little more wine for extra sauce. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States