Chicken Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This has a lot of salt in it, the instructions are a little difficult to follow and there ends up being way too miuch stuffing. The chicken does taste good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Rating really low because this recipe is off. Cooking time needs to be vastly increased if you prepare the stuffing per package directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is nearly identical to a recipe I found in a Gooseberry Patch cookbook (without the white wine) and is AMAZING. This has become one of the regulars on our table during the colder months. I noticed a couple of reviewers were confused by the directions telling them to use dry stuffing mix. It's true! :) DO NOT PRE-COOK THE STUFFING! The bread combined with the butter gives the finished dish some much needed and absolutely delicious crunch. Precooked it's more mushy. So be brave...put that dry stuffing on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Tasty but I thought the sauce was a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My boyfriend and I really liked it. He went back for seconds and actually finished it off (we just made half-size). He thinks it'd be good with halibut or deer meat used and I agree that we might try it again with a meat with more flavor (I love chicken, but he craves more flavor sometimes). The only change I made was I didn't have white wine, so I used some sherry. We did NOT cook the stuffing first, but I did make sure it was well buttered and cooked it with foil in for the first 20 minutes. We both liked the crunchy on the very top consistency and that the stuffing up against the sauce was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I didn't like this much. Wasn't very flavorful and just kinda tasted blah. Sorry... :( My husband said he 'liked it' though - but not sure I believe him. It was okay - but not worth the calories from teh soup, cheese & stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Not bad. Family enjoyed this but I doubt it will added to the weekly rotation of favorite chicken dishes. It was hard to tell there was cheese on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
as is usual for me, i had to make a bunch of substitutions to compensate for what i didn't have at the house. i subbed chicken broth for the wine, and crushed crackers instead of stuffing. i thought it was fantastic!!! hubby and daughter both agreed. plus it was quick and easy too! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is an excellent company coming dinner, I'm making it today for 18 people tonight! I can make this now, 10 a.m., refrigerate and pop in the oven an hour before serving, doesn't get easier. I love all the different suggestions and everyone will work, that is the best part about a caserolle like this. Remember the alchahol in the wine evaporates when it is cooked, so it is a flavor only. I have made this many times over the past 5 years and no one has been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States