Chicken-Prosciutto Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Slight variation. Had boneless skinless thighs. Unfolded them. Took a slice of smoked gouda cheese and laid across length of bottom of thigh. Sprinkled with salt, pepper and dried basil (didn't have fresh), then took the prosciutto and slid it underneath (to top of thigh), rolled it up, secured with toothpicks, drizzled with olive oil and baked at 375 for 30 minutes. Perfecto! The gouda was perfect for this. It's a very slow melting cheese so there was no mess. Just perfect melt after the 1/2 hour bake-time. The only thing I might do differently next time is to pound the thighs more flat. They weren't thick enough to cut a pocket into. Thanks for the recipe. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
excellent. did nothing to change it at all and it came out perfectly. its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Only OK not fantastic for the amount of work. Did add extra basil & cheese but was bland except for the prosciutto. May try again with Havarti cheese or another that had a taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sir_Angus
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great recipe and very tasty! I used frozen breasts that I grilled up. I also cut them along the "thin side" to sandwich the basil & mozzarella. Then skipped the the pan frying and put them straight into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sir_Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is one of my huband's favorites now and is so easy! I have substituted pancetta when our small local grocery store is out of prociutto and it does the job as well. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Totally yummy, and really FUN to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Followed this almost exactly. The only thing I did differently is that I simmered some minced garlic in with the olive oil in the skillet. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Loved this. I'm keeping this recipe for times when I want to show off a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I've made these twice now, and they are a hit with the family. I also use fresh chicken breasts, and I add a nice chunk of fresh mozzarella instead of sliced and extra basil. If I don't have prosciutto, I just wrap with regular bacon, and this last time, I covered them with a simple maple glaze about 5 minutes before they were finished in the oven - wonderful!! Also, I don't pan fry first, just prepare and pop them in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This dish was super easy and delicious. We used regular chicken breasts and seasoned with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States