Chicken Primavera with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have been making this since the Philly Cooking Creme came on the market. I grill the chicken over charcoal briquets or on a stovetop grill, then cool and cut into bite sized pieces. Any kind of pasta will work. I like penne pasta, fettucine or bowties. I use leftover grilled asparagus, broccoli or frozen peas. I saute' chopped onion, julienne tri-colored peppers (or diced pimentos), and sauteed mushrooms. Really, whatever you have on hand or whatever you like. Put it all together, add a container of cooking creme, and you've got dinner. The garlic cooking creme is delish in mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I plugged in the two ingredients I had on hand (stirfry veggies and cooking creme--thanks to coupons!) and this is what popped up. I added fresh onions and minced garlic that I sauteed in a little EVOO and butter, then I went on with the recipe. After all the ingredients were incorporated, I had to stir in some chicken broth because it was just too thick and honestly, goopy. I didn't measure, I just added until it was the consistancy I was looking for. All in all, it was okay. Very bland. I think this is a good place to start but it needs some goosing up. If I were to make this again, I'd season the chicken before sauteing it and I'd add some fresh shredded parmesan to the sauce to start with. This was a quick dinner, which I appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Super simple to make when your tired. Great way to get your kids to eat BROCOLLI and Colliflower... I use bowtie noodles instead of linguini...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Simple but delicious! It is creamy and flavorful. I think it can be tweeked for just about any taste or AS IS> Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good. This is the recipe on the back of the tub of cooking creme. I wasn't expecting much from this recipe, but it surprised me and turned out to be very good and was easy and quick to prepare. You can put basically any vegetables you have on hand in this dish. I added a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetables and also went through the fridge and added whatever was available (zucchini, carrot, celery). This recipe is a great way to add veggies to your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Surprisingly good! Although there seemed to be so few vegetables when mixed together that I added the rest of the bag (equalling 5 cups frozen vegetables) and there was more than enough sauce to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very easy and delicious, I used shrimp instead of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I used red pepper, snow peas, carrots, cauliflower and broccoli. Steamed them before adding them. It was great. Could have been a little more juicy but so simple, so good and so just great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Im sorry we didnt not like this, way to thick... flavor is not good.... dont waste your time.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
SIMPLE! VERSATILE! You can pretty much customize this recipe any way you'd like... chicken, shrimp, veggie only. I used fresh veggies instead of frozen only because I happened to have the time, but I would have no problem using frozen on a busy day. I used half Italian Cooking Creme and half Original since my family isn't big on strong Italian flavors. I also added some freshly grated parmesean cheese for a cheesy undertone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States