Chicken Primavera with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My 11 yo daughter picked this recipe for us to make together for the family. I think everyone liked it. It is very easy to make. I wouldn't serve it to company but it is good for a quick family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
It was good. I added about 2/3 cup milk to the sauce to make it less pastey. Definitely use fresh veggies, none of this frozen . Was fast and easy. VERY fattening though...100% saturated fat in the Philadelphia Creme...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very simple and easy to prepare! Great way to add some flavor to veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I love the new Philly cooking cremes. To save time, I use a store bought roasted chicken. Simple, Easy and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I agree that it was very bland and needed more spices. It didn't make good leftoevers, the sauce dried out and it lost it flavor. It was very simple to make and a good way to incorporate veggies, but I think there are better recipes for the Philly Cooking Creme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It was ok. I wouldnt make it again, it was kinda bland tasting. Needed more spices. But it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Surprisingly good! Although there seemed to be so few vegetables when mixed together that I added the rest of the bag (equalling 5 cups frozen vegetables) and there was more than enough sauce to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was so easy to make and everyone loved it!! I only give it 4 stars instead of 5 because it doesn't do well as a left over. The cream gets kind of dry. But other than that, it's great! I will be making it again when I don't have time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good. This is the recipe on the back of the tub of cooking creme. I wasn't expecting much from this recipe, but it surprised me and turned out to be very good and was easy and quick to prepare. You can put basically any vegetables you have on hand in this dish. I added a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetables and also went through the fridge and added whatever was available (zucchini, carrot, celery). This recipe is a great way to add veggies to your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I would rate this dish somewhere in the neighborhood of pretty good/just okay. It was simple to make and proved to be a great way to get rid of some extra veggies that I had in the fridge. I used a bag of frozen vegetable mix (broccoli, carrots, green beans, and mushrooms). I also threw in some leftover peas and half of a red pepper that I had laying around. This dish made a whole lot of servings... my fiance and I are on day 3 of the leftovers (which are definitely not as good as the fresh entree)! I will maybe make this again as a quick weekday dinner, but it really wasn't overwhelmingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States