Chicken Primavera with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made my own italian herbed cream cheese instead of the pckged one recommended, eand fresh veggies (steamed first), it was fabulous and my bf loved it!! He even ate leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is definitely kid friendly and adaptable to whatever you have. Personally, I didn't really enjoy it, even after ramping up the seasonings to include fresh onion and garlic in the 'sauce'. The texture itself screams 'MELTED CREAM CHEESE' which doesn't appeal to this mommy. The kids each had seconds--in a pinch this is useful but won't be in our regular rotation of dishes. I used frozen broccoli as our vegetable and farfalle pasta instead of fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Pretty good for how fast and easy it is. I will add more vegetables next time. Also used whole wheat penne instead of fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was alright. Even with extra cooking cream, it was still a bit dry once it was added to the pasta. It was easy enough, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The whole idea of a "recipe" at least on this web site is to make a dish from the core ingredients and not rely on a store bought sauce particulary when its the primary part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Using the cooking cream scored points for being easy and fast, but the flavor was only OK. No one refused to eat it, but no one asked when we were having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Made this recipe last night and it was amazing. My husband raved over it. The only thing I did differently was season the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Im sorry we didnt not like this, way to thick... flavor is not good.... dont waste your time.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I plugged in the two ingredients I had on hand (stirfry veggies and cooking creme--thanks to coupons!) and this is what popped up. I added fresh onions and minced garlic that I sauteed in a little EVOO and butter, then I went on with the recipe. After all the ingredients were incorporated, I had to stir in some chicken broth because it was just too thick and honestly, goopy. I didn't measure, I just added until it was the consistancy I was looking for. All in all, it was okay. Very bland. I think this is a good place to start but it needs some goosing up. If I were to make this again, I'd season the chicken before sauteing it and I'd add some fresh shredded parmesan to the sauce to start with. This was a quick dinner, which I appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
SIMPLE! VERSATILE! You can pretty much customize this recipe any way you'd like... chicken, shrimp, veggie only. I used fresh veggies instead of frozen only because I happened to have the time, but I would have no problem using frozen on a busy day. I used half Italian Cooking Creme and half Original since my family isn't big on strong Italian flavors. I also added some freshly grated parmesean cheese for a cheesy undertone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States