Chicken Primavera Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Delicious! I did make a few minor changes...I only used 1/2 cup butter total. 1/4 cup for the chicken/veggies and 1/4 cup to make the alfredo sauce. I used a whole 8oz. pkg, of sliced mushrooms (I used baby bella), 4oz. cream cheese and only used part of the other cup of heavy cream (just enough to thin the sauce out a bit). I guess you could just say that I halved the sauce. The sauce was so good that I was afraid to ruin it by adding the egg, so I omitted it, lol. It was still plenty for 1# of pasta. This had a really great flavor, and I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Rich, creamy and very delicious! However, next time I make it I will cut the cream cheese down to 5 or 6 oz, instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So delicious! very easy to make, though it did take me a lot longer than I had originally planned; but that was probably my fault:/ very creamy and delicious my 12 year old sister said she's "going to fall asleep because its so dreamy" thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I've made this twice now. It is so delicious! The first time, I made it exactly according to the recipe and it was still a 5 star recipe. Very rich and creamy. The second time I made it, I used about half of the cream cheese (roughly 4oz. instead of 8 oz.) and I liked it better this way because more of the parmesan cheese flavor came through. The sauce was still rich but not overly so. Definitely will continue to make this-so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I tried the recipe as written, however, I did add a few crushed red pepper flakes and some chopped onion with the mushrooms and peppers. I also used linguine, as this is what I had on hand. The only change I would make next time is to add 1 more breast half, as mine were a little small & my husband said it needed more chicken. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jezzaraaz
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
i love this recipe! hubby loves it he saved sum for lunch at work the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family loved this recipe. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Whitman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was rich and delicious. Tasted like a Cheesecake Factory pasta dish. I used broccoli and quartered mushrooms and only about half the cream cheese that it called for. Next time I will add some crispy bacon for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Great taste and quick to prepare! I cut the cream cheese amount in half, left out the egg at the end, and used Gluten free pasta too! Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I cooked the chicken in olive oil with Italian seasoning and added the red pepper to it. The last few minutes of cooking the linguini I added broccoli to cook along with it. I also added spinach to it once mixing in the pasta with the chicken and sauce. To the sauce I added muenster , jack cheeses as well as queso fresco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States