Chicken Primavera Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Good, will make again but omitting the cream cheese & adding more garlic to the sauce. I used Italian sausage instead of chicken. My fiance said he would eat this every night if I let him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Troy, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I cooked the chicken in olive oil with Italian seasoning and added the red pepper to it. The last few minutes of cooking the linguini I added broccoli to cook along with it. I also added spinach to it once mixing in the pasta with the chicken and sauce. To the sauce I added muenster , jack cheeses as well as queso fresco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Great taste and quick to prepare! I cut the cream cheese amount in half, left out the egg at the end, and used Gluten free pasta too! Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bradley
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was really fun to make! I did add a full tomato. Which really flavored it up. Defiantly saving his one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was rich and delicious. Tasted like a Cheesecake Factory pasta dish. I used broccoli and quartered mushrooms and only about half the cream cheese that it called for. Next time I will add some crispy bacon for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family loved this recipe. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Whitman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jezzaraaz
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
i love this recipe! hubby loves it he saved sum for lunch at work the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I tried the recipe as written, however, I did add a few crushed red pepper flakes and some chopped onion with the mushrooms and peppers. I also used linguine, as this is what I had on hand. The only change I would make next time is to add 1 more breast half, as mine were a little small & my husband said it needed more chicken. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I've made this twice now. It is so delicious! The first time, I made it exactly according to the recipe and it was still a 5 star recipe. Very rich and creamy. The second time I made it, I used about half of the cream cheese (roughly 4oz. instead of 8 oz.) and I liked it better this way because more of the parmesan cheese flavor came through. The sauce was still rich but not overly so. Definitely will continue to make this-so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The flavor was good and I liked the mushrooms and bell peppers. I think it would have been better with a little more bell pepper and mushrooms, and possibly with a little less butter. The sauce mixture was easier to melt than when just using Parmesan cheese. Worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emu123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States