Chicken Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. Forgot the hard boiled eggs but added fresh bacon bits to the olive-oil infused mayo along with pickle relish, honey-mustard and some powdered mustard for a little more bite. Thank you,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is a great recipe. I added a few ingredients & it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazz
Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I give 5* because My husband love it and that's count most. Make him satisfy full and happy. For me it was so so but I will definitely made this again. Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycoconut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
love it!!!!! yummy!!!! will do it again. my kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I just made this and it came out very delicious. I seasoned the chicken and sauteed it, it added a nice seasoning to the salad. I didn't have the pickles so i omitted them but I added green onions and it gave the salad a nice additon. My kids loved it on toasted wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very yummy, the whole family loved it and preferred it to our usual plain potato salad that we have been having for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was an okay recipe, for all the chopping and dicing it wasn't what I'd hoped for and a bit disappointing to me but everyone else thought it tasted great. Good for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
The first time I tasted this salad at a party I BEGGED for the recipe. The host kept telling me that he would give it to me and I called him daily until he made good on his word! I use a whole chicken because we enjoy dark meat, skip the olive oil, and with the pickles you don't really need extra salt. I try to find good deli dills when I make this salad. I also add dijon mustard and lots of freshly ground pepper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I knew I wouldn't go crazy over it but I thought Husband would enjoy it - his verdict was 'just ok.' It doesn't look terribly appetizing either. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
It could have used a little more seasoning but once I added some spices, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States