Chicken Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. Forgot the hard boiled eggs but added fresh bacon bits to the olive-oil infused mayo along with pickle relish, honey-mustard and some powdered mustard for a little more bite. Thank you,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is a great recipe. I added a few ingredients & it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazz
Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I give 5* because My husband love it and that's count most. Make him satisfy full and happy. For me it was so so but I will definitely made this again. Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycoconut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
love it!!!!! yummy!!!! will do it again. my kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I just made this and it came out very delicious. I seasoned the chicken and sauteed it, it added a nice seasoning to the salad. I didn't have the pickles so i omitted them but I added green onions and it gave the salad a nice additon. My kids loved it on toasted wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very yummy, the whole family loved it and preferred it to our usual plain potato salad that we have been having for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was an okay recipe, for all the chopping and dicing it wasn't what I'd hoped for and a bit disappointing to me but everyone else thought it tasted great. Good for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
The first time I tasted this salad at a party I BEGGED for the recipe. The host kept telling me that he would give it to me and I called him daily until he made good on his word! I use a whole chicken because we enjoy dark meat, skip the olive oil, and with the pickles you don't really need extra salt. I try to find good deli dills when I make this salad. I also add dijon mustard and lots of freshly ground pepper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I knew I wouldn't go crazy over it but I thought Husband would enjoy it - his verdict was 'just ok.' It doesn't look terribly appetizing either. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Yuck! I didn't think this was good at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States