Chicken Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Yummy! We typically don't eat chicken with the skin, but we couldn't help ourselves. I didn't cover it at all during cooking and the skin got beautifully brown and crispy. I skipped the cheese and added sliced onions and mushrooms since we had them. It was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great recipe when you are busy! I used boneless chicken breasts and cut back on the italian dressing and added a few dashes of olive oil (especially on the potatoes). Also makes very good leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Leilani
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
this turned out amazing! nice, moist and flavorful, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Leilani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lihue, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The dist was good, but I ended up over cooking the chicken. The recipe says to bake at 400 for 20 minutes then uncover and cook for another 20 minutes. I did that, but the potatoes were still hard. I would take the suggestion in another review and bake covered for 40 minutes then uncover for 20. I think that will ensure the potatoes are cooked and the chicken is not dried out. Otherwise, good dish, I will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So EASY and YUMMY! I used 2 BLSL chicken breasts. I added carrots and a little water to the dish and placed the chicken on top so the juices would flow through. The only thing I would do different the next time is to cut my potatoes smaller. This recipe really sets you free to do other things. Thank you Debbi Mullins for such an EASY YUMMY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I'm a busy mom of 4 and don't have time to get a ton of ingredients together to make a scrumptious dinner so I look for quick and easy recipes. However, most quick and easy recipes aren't that tasty. This one deserves 5 stars! EASY and TASTY all in one! Even my daughter, who loves to cook and desires to be a chef one day, enjoyed this dinner! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very good! Did need to cook longer to get potatoes soft enough. Used rosemary instead of Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was fantastic. It took little prep work, and I didnt have to stand in the kitchen over an open flame, cooking several different things at once. FAST and EASY! Plus, DELICIOUS. I used regular russet potatoes and boneless skinless chicken breasts, also I added half a bag of baby carrots. I cut my potatoes very small and didnt have a problem with them cooking (as other people have suggested) I marinated the carrots, potatoes, and chicken separately for 2 hours beforehand. I also used a smaller dish (casserole dish) My veggies laid more on top of the chicken then around it, which I was concerned about, but they cooked perfectly. The chicken was tender & flavorful. This was a crowd pleaser with everyone in the house, even my picky 3 yr old. I also used KRAFT tuscan house italian dressing, and was very pleased with the flavor. I used my own premade Italian seasoning & added some extra rosemary, salt, pepper, and garlic salt to taste. I left this dish covered for 40 min and uncovered for 20...a perfect cook time at 400 F. We will most definitely be making this again soon, it was absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This recipe was pretty good and super easy, but I found the chicken a bit bland. The potatoes turned out excellent, and I will definitely be making potatoes this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess.church

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haubstadt, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is quite tasty and has become a quick-fix staple in our house. One note: no matter how small I cut the potatoes or how I vary cooking times/temperatures, the potatoes never seemed to be done, so now I've taken to microwaving them after cutting for about five minutes before baking, with better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States