Chicken Pot Pie on the Run Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Yum! I made this recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful. My picky family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Kids and I loved it! I normally don't do the cooking, but I loved how easy and yummy this recipe was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is just perfect for a fast, easy meal and I'm so glad your recipe was accepted SG. I only used the smaller can of veg all and also added just about 1/2 cup of thawed hash browns. I used a 9" deep dish pie crust that I took out of the aluminum pan and plopped it on top. Baked for 40 minutes. thank you again SG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Oh my goodness! I made this exactly as written, and it was fantastic! I did add some sliced canned potatoes, and it really made it great. This is going to be a staple in my house from now on! I think next time, I will use some cream of mushroom with the cream of chicken, to give added flavor. I also used a pie crust on the bottom, as well as the top, and it made it so much better. I used leftover rotisserie chicken, and it was delicious. GREAT RECIPE!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Great, easy recipe. Made it the first time as directions stated. Added more vegetables the next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is not the recipe that I always use. Mine makes way too much for 2 people. Tried this and it was very good and just the right size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skunkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was a great recipe. It's similar to another one I'v e tried, but the addition of the butter onions and flour and milk instead of just the cream soup made for a richer thicker sauce. I didn't have a ready made crust so I made the crust myself and did a bottom crust too! It was a little more work, especially since I hadn't done crust in about 15 yrs! Well worth it! Great pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
even My Kids Like it!!! Only thing I did different was instead of canned Vegtables (cause I was out) I used fresh Celery and carrots chopped. I liked how it didn't have a bottom crust and used 98% fat free cream of chicken, made it so it was not so rich and heavy. will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious and easy! Put 1 crust on bottom of pie plate and 1 on top. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this was truley a great 1. my intire family loved it and has ask for it again this will be a permenant fixture at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States