Chicken Pot Pie on the Run Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I think this would be quite a bit better with some vegetables to round it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is just perfect for a fast, easy meal and I'm so glad your recipe was accepted SG. I only used the smaller can of veg all and also added just about 1/2 cup of thawed hash browns. I used a 9" deep dish pie crust that I took out of the aluminum pan and plopped it on top. Baked for 40 minutes. thank you again SG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Family liked it. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Yum! I made this recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful. My picky family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iamyours8301
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I really enjoyed making this. My family loved it; and my son asked for seconds! Impressive! I would recommend a bottom crust, it was hard to take out of the dish. Nonetheless, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iamyours8301
Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good and quick. I love any recipe that uses a deli chicken. They are only $4.99 at Kroger. Made this exactly to the recipe. One serving leftover and there were only 3 of us eating. Must have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious and easy! Put 1 crust on bottom of pie plate and 1 on top. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this was truley a great 1. my intire family loved it and has ask for it again this will be a permenant fixture at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Oh my goodness! I made this exactly as written, and it was fantastic! I did add some sliced canned potatoes, and it really made it great. This is going to be a staple in my house from now on! I think next time, I will use some cream of mushroom with the cream of chicken, to give added flavor. I also used a pie crust on the bottom, as well as the top, and it made it so much better. I used leftover rotisserie chicken, and it was delicious. GREAT RECIPE!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Brought to a potluck, and it was a hit! Modified by reducing to 1 bag of frozen peas & carrots instead of canned, adding 2 ribs of sliced celery just prior to baking, adding 1 cup of small diced Yukon gold potatoes (blanched), & adding 1/2 TBSP of cayenne pepper to the filling. Per other reviewers' suggestions, we added the bottom crust too. Lightly brushed the top crust with egg beaters, and it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States