Chicken Pot Pie on the Run Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Was so good! I added fresh cut celery and carrots and few a bit of frozen peas. Alot more pepper(personal pref). And also used top and bottom shells.I only made 1 pie and it was devoured by my teenagers.Next time Ill make 4 or 5 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I liked it, though I made it with both a top and a bottom crust. Next time, I'll do just the top crust, for the calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
my kids loved this and keep asking me when I will be making it again. I even doubled the recipe so I would have two pies. The only change I made was like other people added crust to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I added some oregano (teaspoon), garlic salt (teaspoon), basil (1 1/2 teaspoons) for more flavor. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Kids and I loved it! I normally don't do the cooking, but I loved how easy and yummy this recipe was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
even My Kids Like it!!! Only thing I did different was instead of canned Vegtables (cause I was out) I used fresh Celery and carrots chopped. I liked how it didn't have a bottom crust and used 98% fat free cream of chicken, made it so it was not so rich and heavy. will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was a great recipe. It's similar to another one I'v e tried, but the addition of the butter onions and flour and milk instead of just the cream soup made for a richer thicker sauce. I didn't have a ready made crust so I made the crust myself and did a bottom crust too! It was a little more work, especially since I hadn't done crust in about 15 yrs! Well worth it! Great pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is not the recipe that I always use. Mine makes way too much for 2 people. Tried this and it was very good and just the right size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skunkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Great, easy recipe. Made it the first time as directions stated. Added more vegetables the next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was surprisingly good for such a quick and easy meal. I made a couple of small changes since I'm a vegetarian and it still turned out great! Used more onion and light butter. Subbed a package of seitan pieces for the chicken, and a can of Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup for the cream of chicken. Used almond milk in place of regular. I can't eat canned vegetables, so I used one package of frozen mixed vegetables and one package of lima beans, both thawed. I also used reduced-fat refrigerated crescent rolls for a one-crust pie, because that's what I had on hand and also to save fat/calories. This turned out great. There was not much left at the end of the night! Will def make again. Excellent comfort food that can be made quickly after a long day at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States