Chicken Pot Pie on the Run Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Simple and easy! Both my fiancé and I work full time and this is a wonderful meal to whip up in no time after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Was so good! I added fresh cut celery and carrots and few a bit of frozen peas. Alot more pepper(personal pref). And also used top and bottom shells.I only made 1 pie and it was devoured by my teenagers.Next time Ill make 4 or 5 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I liked it, though I made it with both a top and a bottom crust. Next time, I'll do just the top crust, for the calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
my kids loved this and keep asking me when I will be making it again. I even doubled the recipe so I would have two pies. The only change I made was like other people added crust to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I added some oregano (teaspoon), garlic salt (teaspoon), basil (1 1/2 teaspoons) for more flavor. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Kids and I loved it! I normally don't do the cooking, but I loved how easy and yummy this recipe was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
even My Kids Like it!!! Only thing I did different was instead of canned Vegtables (cause I was out) I used fresh Celery and carrots chopped. I liked how it didn't have a bottom crust and used 98% fat free cream of chicken, made it so it was not so rich and heavy. will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was a great recipe. It's similar to another one I'v e tried, but the addition of the butter onions and flour and milk instead of just the cream soup made for a richer thicker sauce. I didn't have a ready made crust so I made the crust myself and did a bottom crust too! It was a little more work, especially since I hadn't done crust in about 15 yrs! Well worth it! Great pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is not the recipe that I always use. Mine makes way too much for 2 people. Tried this and it was very good and just the right size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skunkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Great, easy recipe. Made it the first time as directions stated. Added more vegetables the next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States