Chicken Pot Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is by far the best recipe I have tried so far on this site. Absolutely delicious, authentic, comforting, homemade goodness! I used puff pastry instead of making the crust but other than that, changed nothing. Try this, you won't be disappointed! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardenGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Loved the crust! Great chicken pot pie and will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahDerks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
LOVE this recipe!! My kids think it's great so it's definately a keeper. It really does make enough for almost three pies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Mccoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I made this to a t the first time how can you rate a recipe if you change it.2cnd time i did not have a 9inch pie plate so i used an 9x9inch pan added some oregano and some peas and threw in some cheddar cheese I had leftover about half a cup. this is wayyyyyyyy to much filling for one pie as others have said so make two pie crusts.My roommate tried this for the first time and said hes never moving out.Hes not used to homemade cooking so ive done spoiled him.A definate try if this is your first time.Alot of work but if followed will come out good.and the crust is the key make sure to use lard makes it so flaky and easy to work with.I use the pie crust recipe anytime i need one for a fruit pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Awesome! A recipe that doesn't rely on condensed soup to make the sauce. I sauted the chicken breasts, de glazed the pan and then browned the veggies slightly in the same pan. It adds yummy depth of flavor. I made the roux in the same pan, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RI convert

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made this a couple of months ago. It was out of this world! The only thing I did was to add more carrots and leave out the mushrooms because not all of us like mushrooms in my family. Next time I'm going to add some green beans, peas and maybe corn and stretch it to three small pies rather than one pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I used my own pastry though but followed the rest of the recipe. It made quiet alot of filling so I think I'll half the chicken and vegetables next time. Will definately be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made the pate brisee recipe that Martha Stewart uses (with butter - it's by far my fav) but used the recipe for the filling, and it turned out SO GOOD. I've never been a fan of chicken pot pie, but my husband loves it, so one night, I thought I'd give this one a try. I will never eat another chicken pot pie again unless I make it using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I have made this several times and it has turned out perfect each time. I have made it with beef too. I saute the cubed beef and then add it to my mixture using beef broth instead of chicken. Then I let the mixture cook on the stove for about 15 minutes then pour into the pie crust and let it cook as directed. It had turned out great that way too. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My family raved about this! I used my own crust recipe but followed everything else and it was the best pot pie ever. I also made a couple for the freezer -- works great, just have to cook for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States