Chicken Pot Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
the family loved this. I substituted broccoli and peas from my garden for the mushrooms and cooked the vegetables for a bit in the sauce. They were perfectly cooked al dente when the pie was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I just made this today and had to return to write a review. This is by far the best I have ever made. I think the only thing I might do is add a few more tbsp of flour, as I like my filling very thick. Otherwise it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Vernace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this with leftover turkey and already made gravy from our Christmas dinner. I used two premade pie crusts and put it in a 13 X 9 baking dish insread of pie plates. It was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
In almost 45 years of cooking I don't think I have ever made a pot pie. Awesome recipe! Perfect sauce. I cheated and used premade crust but this deserves homemade next time. I also steamed the potatoes and other vegies ahead of time so I could use bigger chunks. This will be added to the rotation. I made extra filling so I used a 9 x 13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Merryfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I love this recipe. Instead of making crust, I prepare chicken filling and serve over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is pretty much the way I make my chicken pot pie too..just one short cut for working or busy mioms..use the meat from a rotissarie chicken dark & white and its REALLY GOOD AND FAST! Using a roux is ALWAYS BETTER THEN A CAN OF SOUP AND IT DOES NOT TAKE LONG! Great recipe thank u for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This pie requires a deep dish pie plate to accommodate all the filling. You will have extra filling if you use a regular one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
We loved this recipe. I left out the onions and it was still stellar. This was my first time making a crust from scratch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States