Chicken Pot Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I have made this several times and it has turned out perfect each time. I have made it with beef too. I saute the cubed beef and then add it to my mixture using beef broth instead of chicken. Then I let the mixture cook on the stove for about 15 minutes then pour into the pie crust and let it cook as directed. It had turned out great that way too. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My family raved about this! I used my own crust recipe but followed everything else and it was the best pot pie ever. I also made a couple for the freezer -- works great, just have to cook for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My family Loved this meal. I did leave the mushrooms out and steamed the veggies before hand after reading other reviews. And I used pre-made pie crusts. I'm sure this will be requested again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Came out perfect the first time I tried it and my whole family loved it! It has now become our favorite "Chill chaser" recipe to use on those chilly evenings when you just have to have something to warm you up from the inside out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I turn to this recipe every time I get that chicken pot pie craving (which happens somewhat frequently). As noted by others, the recipe makes more filling than you can fit in one pie plate. I usually end up making mini pies in muffin cups with the leftovers. Also, the veggies will be crunchy if you don't cook them a bit before putting them in the crust. Other then that, I love the recipe and plan to use it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Chris Harrison Boeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Mmmmmmmm! I added carrots to mine .. will add peas next time. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I am not a big pot pie fan, but my husband loves it. So, I made it for the family. I used ready made pie crust and did not add mushrooms, but instead added frozen peas and corn. It was a big hit with everyone! Next time I might make myself a veggie one with more veggies like brocoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Omigosh!!! Is all i can say about this recipe. Everything about it is perfect. I did read the other reviews before making it, so i did make a few changes. I cooked the potatoes before adding them in.I also used corn and peas in the place of mushrooms and celery. Added a little poultry seasoning. Amazing!?I agree with other reviewer, you will have left over filling. I just ate that by itself!! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mallo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good taste. However, the potatoes were not nearly cooked. I had to cover the entire pie and cook for an additional 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Flavorful filling but you need to par-cook the vegies first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States