Chicken Pot Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was the best Pot Pie i've ever had! I used Pillsbury Pie Crust and put egg whites on both the top and bottom and followed the directions of another reviewer and added 1/2 C milk to the broth. Cant wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I liked this recipe because of it's simplicity, but spiced it up a bit with fresh rosemary and a little lemon juice and grated provalone to the sauce. Also I added some garlic and yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
The best pot-pie ever! My family was so disappointed when I didn't make another one the next day! Followed directions to a T, no changes needed. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Love this chicken pot pie! Having said that, I have learned to parboil my celery, carrots and potatoes. No matter how small you chop them, they are still crunchy if you don't. Also, I usually use a store bought crust, just don't have the time/desire to make my own most of the time. Finally, to cut down a bit on fat, I will just use a top crust sometimes too. Just made one with some leftover turkey I had frozen and it was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is a great recipe! My son raved about it and has been requesting it since I made it last week for the first time. I used leftover roasted chicken that I flavored with garlic, onion, celery etc. and I also used the broth from that chicken. The gravy for the pie was delicious and just the right thickness. No gooey canned soup that tastes processed. I cooked the veggies and potatoes in the broth for a bit to soften them. Only one thing I will mention regarding the crust, after about 4 TBS of water, just add one at a time. You will need more or less depending on the humidity in the air.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Brenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I boiled chicken in broth until no longer pink, then added potatoes and carrots. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
not bad but the recipe didnt specify cooking the potatoes and carrots... maybe im just an idiot but ive never made a homemade pot pie before and now i know how to do it right! cook the veggies well first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Drouillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was amazing! My husband who does not like chicken pot pie and tried to talk me out of making it, had 3 helpings. Because other users mentioned it made a lot of filling, I used my deep dish pie pan and it worked great. Also I cooked my pototoes and carrots with the onion in a little bit of safflower oil at the mention from several users that the potatoes weren't quite done. This is a wonderful recipe that my entire family enjoyed and will be made many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortez, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Excellent! My kids dislike chicken pot pies, but gave the recipe to my daughter in Alaska, and they loved it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was excellent! I know how frustrating it is for people to tweak recipes and then rate them, but I did make a few "enhancements" because of what I had on hand...I had sweet potatoes instead of white, and in place of mushrooms I tossed in broccoli, right before adding everything to the pie crust. I also added some chopped garlic, sage and thyme to the sauce. I may add some frozen peas next time. This did make a lot of filling -- I used about half to fill the crust and froze the rest for another chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States