Chicken Pot Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is pretty much the way I make my chicken pot pie too..just one short cut for working or busy mioms..use the meat from a rotissarie chicken dark & white and its REALLY GOOD AND FAST! Using a roux is ALWAYS BETTER THEN A CAN OF SOUP AND IT DOES NOT TAKE LONG! Great recipe thank u for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This pie requires a deep dish pie plate to accommodate all the filling. You will have extra filling if you use a regular one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
We loved this recipe. I left out the onions and it was still stellar. This was my first time making a crust from scratch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made the filling on the stove top and served it with biscuits. Other than that the only changes I made were to use about a third of the butter, chopped up the mushrooms and added garlic, thyme and extra broth to the sauce. There is no way that you need that much butter, it was so good with a reduced amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Yummy. I substituted 1 cup frozen peas at the end of the mixture instead of potatoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great starter recipe. I have made it to the T and to my own tastes, extra veggies and garlic. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I really wish I had read the reviews. Yep, the potatoes were not done. But my kids did not complain. Next time,I will parboil the potatoes. If I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is absolutely delicious!! And easy to boot! I did make a few changes to the recipe - replaced the mushrooms and celery for peas and carrots which I cooked slightly before adding. I also par-boiled the potatos in the chicken broth as mentioned in previous reviews. I also cooked the bottom crust for about 3; then after cooling for a few topped it with an egg white wash to keep it from getting soggy. The results were amazing!! This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My review is only for the filling- I lack the "knack" for a decent home made crust, so I use the roll out premade kind! This is the BEST filling I've found! Like others have said, precook your potatoes! I made this again tonight, but didn't have celery or carrots. 6 oz frozen mixed veggies worked GREAT! Love this! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States