Chicken Pot Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Ok I admit that I didn't make the homemade crust (did the frozen kind). I did make it following everything except I had a wierd idea to add a jar chicken gravy. It turned out wonderful and my hubby bragged so I'd say this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamlin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I substituted homemade chicken gravy for the soup and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Great homemade crust, too much onion salt, though. My family couldn't eat it with that much. Next attempt, I cut to 1 tsp and it worked better. My family would prefer without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I am not the best cook, I cooked this using deep dish crust from the grocery, and the whole family of picky eaters really love it. Awesome, and finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Whitehouse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I have made this recipe twice. I did make the homemade dough, which made it scrumptous. The second time I made it, I used cream of mushroom for a variation. It too, was very tasty. My family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Prakashan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I love this recipe, I use carrots, potatoes & onions rather than green beans. And bake it 15 to 20 minutes longer to make sure the crust is nice & flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
it is okay but a bit bland and a bit to runny, add extra flour to the mixture to make thinner, also dont use all the liquid it is too much. add lots more spices too like puoltry seasoning, onion powder, pepper, and salt. dont go to crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
very good. I sugest you double the recipe and freeze one pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I only used the recipe for the crust and used a different recipe for the inside. The crust had a nice taste though I found it a little dry, though my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe was so good. It tasted even better than the frozen ones you buy in the freezer section. I do have to say it was a tad bit sweet, so I suggest cutting the sugar by half. Othewise it was great. It's on the menu again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States