Chicken Pot Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
very good recipe. great, simple pie crust. thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I'm giving it 5 stars, even though I did make a few changes. I made up 8 individual pies, served four and froze four. I used powdered onion and added 1/4 tsp sea salt to dough. For the filling, I made my own gravy with chicken stock and the liquid from the canned mushrooms. I skipped the green beans, added carrots and one chopped potato (I parboiled them), but may add peas to my next batch, which I will be making soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I used butter flavored Crisco for the shortening and the crust was pefect. As for the filling, I always do my own thing when it comes to seasoning and it would have been a little bland if I hadn't. This recipe still deserves 5 stars because of the awesome crust and because it is a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe was so good. It tasted even better than the frozen ones you buy in the freezer section. I do have to say it was a tad bit sweet, so I suggest cutting the sugar by half. Othewise it was great. It's on the menu again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I only used the recipe for the crust and used a different recipe for the inside. The crust had a nice taste though I found it a little dry, though my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
very good. I sugest you double the recipe and freeze one pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
it is okay but a bit bland and a bit to runny, add extra flour to the mixture to make thinner, also dont use all the liquid it is too much. add lots more spices too like puoltry seasoning, onion powder, pepper, and salt. dont go to crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I love this recipe, I use carrots, potatoes & onions rather than green beans. And bake it 15 to 20 minutes longer to make sure the crust is nice & flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I have made this recipe twice. I did make the homemade dough, which made it scrumptous. The second time I made it, I used cream of mushroom for a variation. It too, was very tasty. My family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I am not the best cook, I cooked this using deep dish crust from the grocery, and the whole family of picky eaters really love it. Awesome, and finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Whitehouse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States