Chicken Pot Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
As the description states, this recipe is great for playing with! My favorite is to use cream of mushroom soup with chicken, onions, carrots, and celery. Also, make sure you make the homemade crust. The crust just makes this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was excellent and easy to make! I added frozen corn and carrots along with the green beans. I had some trouble rolling but the crust, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Sure, using soup instead of scratch gravy is not perfect but I used the 99% fat free and it was not bad. Saves lots on calories. My husband loved this meal and is taking the bit of leftover to work for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Great! Perfect I did't make any changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was very good. A few mistakes I made were that I used onion powder and not salt therefore I should have added a bit of salt to the crust. The other thing is I used 1/3 cup of frozen peas, corn, and greenbeans (I buy the big bag from Costco and use as needed); because they were frozen they do not have the added salt. I steamed briefly diced carrots and white potatoes. I mixed all of this with the soup and leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. It was all very tasty but we had to add salt because it was lacking :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very nice, it's hard to find a cpp recipe that uses seasoning and does not use mixed veg....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmy Bethea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Just fantastic!! The crust was a bit too salty for my taste but didn't spoil it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Not sure why, but I just wasn't thrilled with the flavor of this. I was expecting more. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
We love this recipe! We use the frozen crusts as well as frozen veggie mix (usually a California mix) and it's fabulous! Often, we will do a ton of chicken breasts on the bbq and save 2 breasts to make this meal the next day; so it's super fast to prepare :) Thanks for sharing it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
i made this once before and it is excellent i however did modify it a little i took the advice of others and added some other spice garlic and funny but i took a packet of seasoning mix from creamy chicken ramen noodles and sprinkled that in my dough and on the chicken when cooking this was excellent finally i used chicken broth instead of water and it is a nice meal for a cold winter day! UPDATE im making this again right now going to use all the same subs so ill be back to fill you in but im sure its gonna be good thanks for a great recipeUPDATE I have made this a regular around my house everyone loves it i even got my friends and family hooked its the best my hubby took one to work for the guys and now they are begging me all the time for another ! great job with this one although i do agree the dough is a little hard to work with its worth it it just doesnt taste the same without it. i add a can of carrots in with mine too love love love thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States