Chicken Pot Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
i made this once before and it is excellent i however did modify it a little i took the advice of others and added some other spice garlic and funny but i took a packet of seasoning mix from creamy chicken ramen noodles and sprinkled that in my dough and on the chicken when cooking this was excellent finally i used chicken broth instead of water and it is a nice meal for a cold winter day! UPDATE im making this again right now going to use all the same subs so ill be back to fill you in but im sure its gonna be good thanks for a great recipeUPDATE I have made this a regular around my house everyone loves it i even got my friends and family hooked its the best my hubby took one to work for the guys and now they are begging me all the time for another ! great job with this one although i do agree the dough is a little hard to work with its worth it it just doesnt taste the same without it. i add a can of carrots in with mine too love love love thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
so easy to make...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
It was pretty good! I am a horrible cook and this turned out good! Next time I will take the advice on the wax paper because the crust was difficult for me as well. A screaming child probably didn't help. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
i like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I made this to the t the first time.How can you rate a recipe if you change it.And was yummy second time I did not have a 9inch pie plate so i used an 9x9inch pan added some oregano and some peas and threw in some cheddar cheese I had leftover about half a cup. this is wayyyyyyyy to much filling for one pie as others have said so make two pie crusts.My roommate tried this for the first time and said hes never moving out.Hes not used to homemade cooking so ive done spoiled him.A definate try if this is your first time.Alot of work but if followed will come out good.and the crust is the key make sure to use lard makes it so flaky and easy to work with.I use the pie crust recipe anytime i need one for a fruit pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
deffinately one of the best chicken potpies i have ever tasted. In this recipe, instead of doing greenbeans, i used canned corn and carrots instead, but still just as tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I really enjoyed the basis of this recipe and the fact that you can easily change it up! I used whole wheat flour cause thats all I had as well as 1/2 C. butter instead of shortening and it turned out pretty good, I'm not one to normally make my own crust so it impressed me that it was edible, but it was pretty tasty! I didn't use green beans as I didn't have any so instead I boiled a diced potato with a chicken bouillon while I cooked my chicken with onion, then I added some corn and frozen peas/carrots mixed together and it was great! I only used used one chicken breast because mine was filled with more veggies but obviously this can be altered as needed. Very good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very good made with chicken broth and a little cornstarch to thicken. Needs WAY more flavor - add oregano, garlic, paprika, thyme, sage, poultry seasoning...use generous amounts of all your favorite chicken spices and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I have made this several different ways, one of our favorites is using cheese soup and cream of chicken soup, mixed.. it is also awesome... great way to use leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
tasty. I added some corn and potatos though. Still it was super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States