Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by kateshreds
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Amazing. Absolutely amazing. So cheesy! My husband and I LOVE this! He is always begging me to bake this and it is pretty quick and easy! I substitute cheddar cheese soup for the mushroom soup, were not a big fan of mushrooms. Sooo delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateshreds

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipe is delicious. Great comfort food for the winter! The only change I make is to omit the pie crust. Instead, I like to roll out a can of crescent rolls and place the sheet only on top of the pie. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
very similar to my aunt's version. Use 1 can of soup instead of 2, add 1/2 chopped red bell pepper, 1/3 cup milk, used cheddar to sprinkle all over top before putting top crust on. perfect, not too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was very good. I used left over turkey in the place of the chicken. It was delicious and my boys loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a real keeper! This is one of those recipes where you don't need to adjust much. I did add a few boiled potatoes, and a few diced mushrooms. I boiled the veggies and potatoes until they were just done, but not too much because the dish has to cook even more in the oven. I suggest leaving the mushrooms out as it didn't lend much to the texture of the dish. Overall, you will have a hearty meal that feeds a bunch of people for very little money. Great for a cold evening, very wholesome and earthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JHAKGRL25
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe! My husband loved and took some to work the next day for a coworker and she loved it too! I did recipe identical to what is listed, however I only used 2 chicken breasts (2 good size ones) and chopped finely and that was more than enough, I think unless your using ver small chicken breasts you only need two. I will also try making this again but with low fat ingredients and I think it will be just as good. Also I added a little bit of garlic to the recipe. I don't think I can ever go back to eating a pot pie out of a box again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHAKGRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I decided to make this since the wife is at work and I am laid ond I have to say this was amazing. I didn't really measure anything just threw it in a bowl and mixed it up which posed a minor problem for the baking dish. I made it work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Amazing recipe. I never cook, and it still turned out perfectly. I changed everything to low fat, low sodium when possible, still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Extremely easy. Looked beautiful. Tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This turned out amazing! Although I did use one can cream of chicken and one can of cream of Broccoli and cheese. My kids devoured it!! Everyone asked for seconds and the leftovers were gone in less than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States