Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by JHAKGRL25
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe! My husband loved and took some to work the next day for a coworker and she loved it too! I did recipe identical to what is listed, however I only used 2 chicken breasts (2 good size ones) and chopped finely and that was more than enough, I think unless your using ver small chicken breasts you only need two. I will also try making this again but with low fat ingredients and I think it will be just as good. Also I added a little bit of garlic to the recipe. I don't think I can ever go back to eating a pot pie out of a box again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHAKGRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I decided to make this since the wife is at work and I am laid ond I have to say this was amazing. I didn't really measure anything just threw it in a bowl and mixed it up which posed a minor problem for the baking dish. I made it work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Amazing recipe. I never cook, and it still turned out perfectly. I changed everything to low fat, low sodium when possible, still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Extremely easy. Looked beautiful. Tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This turned out amazing! Although I did use one can cream of chicken and one can of cream of Broccoli and cheese. My kids devoured it!! Everyone asked for seconds and the leftovers were gone in less than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe was AMAZING! I've never made chicken pot pie before, only eaten it. I was a bit skeptical about the cheese, but you honestly had no idea it was there once the whole thing was baked! Also, instead of using a homemade pie dough, I bought two rolls of Pillsbury flaky refrigerated biscuits and flattened them out, one can for the bottom and sides of the dish, and another for the top! It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
"Best pot pie I ever saw" and "better than mom's" were just a couple of comments I got on this dish. The cheese is like a secret ingredient. You can't really tell it's there, but it gives a wonderful texture and flavor. The frozen veggie mix I used had corn, baby carrots and asparagus, which was fantastic. The asparagus really added something. (I didn't have any mushrooms, but I'll use them next time if I have some.) I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
AWESOME! Delicious pie...perfect for autumn dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Used 2 small boiled russet potatoes as I felt you have to have potatoes in chicken pot pie. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corbs09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Playa Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
this was great...so much better than storebought...and better than the recipes I have tried with "flour and milk" as the base..YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States