Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Directions were easy to follow and it was very tasty. It was very fast to make however, it took me longer than 30 minutes for prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I am going to give this 4 stars because I am not sure what happened. When I cut into the pie it was really soupy. After I drained it the taste was fine. I will try and make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Yummmmmmy! This is fantastic. I cut back on the cheese, used turkey instead of chicken and ommited the shrooms. I also added garlic powder, salt and black pepper. I let it cool for a little over 30 minutes before serving. Sauce was super thick and flavorful. Best chicken pot pie I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danigurrl
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good. I changed the recipe slightly. I made a double batch for 2 pot pies. I cut the chicken into strips then pan fried it in light olive oil and seasoned it with thyme and Italian seasoning before cutting it into cubes. I also don't care for the strong taste of onions, so I sliced up a medium size Leek and sautéed it with a tablespoon of butter and a dash of black pepper in a small sauce pan. For veggies I used potatoes and a can of sweet corn. I used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of mushroom. Lastly, I added about ½ cup of Almond Milk (or you could use any type of cow’s milk or even soy, I just has almond milk on hand) to make it a little creamier. I also added an additional teaspoon of thyme into the mixture. I used the 2 pie crusts, one of the bottom of the pan and one covering the mixture, brushed with beaten egg to make it golden brown. I kept the rest of the recipe the same with the cheeses, cooking times, etc. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Photo by ladygrenadine
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
was really yummy! I ended up with extra filling so I made some mini pies to freeze! followed the recipe almost exactly and was totally impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladygrenadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
AWESOME. Best chicken pot pie I've ever made. I used this recipe as a starting point and added more to it - my pot pie ended up as a "kitchen sink" pot pie. I added hot sausage and red & green bell peppers to the chicken and other veggies... The result was scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I have found my permanent chicken pot pie recipe! Everyone really liked this. I cut up the chicken before boiling it and added extra seasonings after draining off the water. I also only used half of the cheese, and it had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is comfort! I have made it several times to give to new mom's and the like. They always like it. Something you can freeze and cook later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1craftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This recipe was simple and tasted delicious!! I changed it up by using fresh veggies like corn, peas, carrots and broccoli and made 3 individual (mini bread loaf size) pot pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States