Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Family really enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I would love to have one in my freezer to pull out on busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
we loved this! however, mine was too runny also...any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGAL1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Directions were easy to follow and it was very tasty. It was very fast to make however, it took me longer than 30 minutes for prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I am going to give this 4 stars because I am not sure what happened. When I cut into the pie it was really soupy. After I drained it the taste was fine. I will try and make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Yummmmmmy! This is fantastic. I cut back on the cheese, used turkey instead of chicken and ommited the shrooms. I also added garlic powder, salt and black pepper. I let it cool for a little over 30 minutes before serving. Sauce was super thick and flavorful. Best chicken pot pie I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danigurrl
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good. I changed the recipe slightly. I made a double batch for 2 pot pies. I cut the chicken into strips then pan fried it in light olive oil and seasoned it with thyme and Italian seasoning before cutting it into cubes. I also don't care for the strong taste of onions, so I sliced up a medium size Leek and sautéed it with a tablespoon of butter and a dash of black pepper in a small sauce pan. For veggies I used potatoes and a can of sweet corn. I used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of mushroom. Lastly, I added about ½ cup of Almond Milk (or you could use any type of cow’s milk or even soy, I just has almond milk on hand) to make it a little creamier. I also added an additional teaspoon of thyme into the mixture. I used the 2 pie crusts, one of the bottom of the pan and one covering the mixture, brushed with beaten egg to make it golden brown. I kept the rest of the recipe the same with the cheeses, cooking times, etc. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Photo by ladygrenadine
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
was really yummy! I ended up with extra filling so I made some mini pies to freeze! followed the recipe almost exactly and was totally impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladygrenadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
AWESOME. Best chicken pot pie I've ever made. I used this recipe as a starting point and added more to it - my pot pie ended up as a "kitchen sink" pot pie. I added hot sausage and red & green bell peppers to the chicken and other veggies... The result was scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States