Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was a big hit with my family. I made two pies for 5 of us and no leftovers! I made a couple of substitutions because of the items I had on hand - I used monterey jack cheese in place of the mozzarella, and lipton onion soup instead of fresh onions. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This receipe was so SIMPLE and DELICIOUS, I made it for my boyfriend because he likes pot pies and I don't, because I have never had one other then those frozen store ones, but I wanted to please his taste buds and boy did it and mine as well. I recommend this to everyone, absolutely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sexy Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I had never made pot pie before and this was definately a hit! We loved it! I omitted the cheeses and added another can of cream of chicken soup. I also layered the ingredients: crust, chicken, veggies, soup, and crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My family loved it!! Total comfort food :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My favorite pot pie recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
My husband loves chicken pot pie and asked me to make one. I made this one and he loved it. I did not add the cheese because I never had pot pie with cheese and because of the extra calories and it was still delicious. I did cut up two small potatoes to add to my pie. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My family loved this chicken pot pie. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godsrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devers, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
So good perfect on a cold day. It was easy to follow and turned out great. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Oh! So good. This was a great recipe. I added the vegetables I like, and some of them were fresh, so it took quite a bit of extra time, but it was so worth it. I had read comments that the filling was runny, but mine was fine. In fact, it was rich and creamy. I had never made pot pie before, and this was a great way to start. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delish! Made this last night for my husband and my neighbors, they all LOVED it. First time I've ever had homemade chicken pot pie, all others have been frozen. But this is really good, my husband didn't like all the peas, but that's personal preferance, I think it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bedrosian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States