Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Extremely easy. Looked beautiful. Tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This turned out amazing! Although I did use one can cream of chicken and one can of cream of Broccoli and cheese. My kids devoured it!! Everyone asked for seconds and the leftovers were gone in less than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe was AMAZING! I've never made chicken pot pie before, only eaten it. I was a bit skeptical about the cheese, but you honestly had no idea it was there once the whole thing was baked! Also, instead of using a homemade pie dough, I bought two rolls of Pillsbury flaky refrigerated biscuits and flattened them out, one can for the bottom and sides of the dish, and another for the top! It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
"Best pot pie I ever saw" and "better than mom's" were just a couple of comments I got on this dish. The cheese is like a secret ingredient. You can't really tell it's there, but it gives a wonderful texture and flavor. The frozen veggie mix I used had corn, baby carrots and asparagus, which was fantastic. The asparagus really added something. (I didn't have any mushrooms, but I'll use them next time if I have some.) I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
AWESOME! Delicious pie...perfect for autumn dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Used 2 small boiled russet potatoes as I felt you have to have potatoes in chicken pot pie. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corbs09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Playa Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
this was great...so much better than storebought...and better than the recipes I have tried with "flour and milk" as the base..YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was the best chicken pot pie ever! I like flaky and soft crust so i used croissant dough for the crust! Also i omitted the mushrooms and used cream of potato soup instead of cream of mushroom! Came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was amazing, and my hubby loved it! I used the pillsbury pie crust and sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top. I also only used 2 chicken breasts, but once they were cooked and diced we put them into the food processer to shred it a little. I used frozen carrots, green beans, and corn becuase that was all I had at the moment. I will never buy frozen pot pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is the recipe I use any time I make pot pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States