Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was a really great recipe - very flavourful. I did change a couple of things but I don't think they affected the overall flavour. First I used no bottom crust and just used puff pastry on top, second I used a lot of leftover veggies in here from Thanksgiving (potatoes, corn, beans etc). But I think that part of a pot pie meal is to use up leftovers, or what you have on hand. I wasn't sure about the cheese in here, but I always try and stick to the recipe as much as possible and I was glad I did, you couldn't notice the cheese at all but it added to the depth of flavour and the gooiness. I did not find the sauce runny at all as some others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is an easy and wonderful recipe to make. I didn't add the mushrooms, because my family won't eat them. But the cheese was not over powering at all.This recipe was not a soupy at all. I will make this recipe again and again. Thank u Angie Smothermon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made it! Used short cuts! Canned chicken, frozen veggies, pre shredded cheese, frozen pie crusts, canned soup, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good recipe. Time-consuming, but good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My family asks me to make this all the time! I also season the chicken with a little oregano too! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I have made this several times for my husband, who loves it and even guests who have raved. I love the simplicity and the great taste I have not changed a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This recipe is a great base. I use fresh vegetables including the corn. I boil them for 5-10 minutes before adding them to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was a lovely recipe. I altered it slightly, leaving out the cheese and adding a cup of milk to the mixture and then instead of pastry added a mashed potato top. It was delicious, and will definitely be making it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Pretty good as is, but I made a few changes. I skiped anything to do with mushrooms, and used a can of cream of celery soup. I use the seasoning mix called Cavenders and LOADS of garlic!! and all i had was cheddar cheese!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccabutler1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This makes a lot more than 6 servings. I made two pies (purchased two pie crusts and only used them to top the pie) and froze one. I also improvised with the seasonings (instead of poultry seasoning I used pinch of sage, rosemary, thyme, parsley, salt, and pepper) and vegetables (no frozen- I used parsnips and celery). I am not a good cook so don't change ingredients much but I think you could get away with whatever you had- just keep the chicken, the soups, and the cheese and it whatever else you put in it, it should turn out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States