Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Modified this a little cuz I don't do pie crusts. So, I used a pack of Jumbo butter biscuits rolled two of them out for the bottom and stacked the rest on top. I substituted half of a shredded rotisserie chicken then seasoned the chicken with Montreal Chicken seasoning for more kick. Then baked it on the lower rack for 25 min. I also added some pan fried Hash-browns to give it a potato element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I added some potatoes and it was even better. I didn't have the chicken soup but did have a can of chicken broth. Worked perfectly. My wife says I have to do all the cooking from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Stradley
Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly (I don't review them if I don't) and I found it very tasty (and I like spice!) So as for the reviews that have called it "bland," I personally did not feel that way at all about this recipe. And as for the reviews that called it runny, well, it is... but isn't the center of a pot pie supposed to be? I think the problem lies with making one big pie... it forces you to cut it like a "pie" and the filling just runs out. The next time I make this (and I will, my family loved it), I am going to make individual sized pies by buying tiny individual sized tins at the store. All in all this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim and jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was a really great recipe - very flavourful. I did change a couple of things but I don't think they affected the overall flavour. First I used no bottom crust and just used puff pastry on top, second I used a lot of leftover veggies in here from Thanksgiving (potatoes, corn, beans etc). But I think that part of a pot pie meal is to use up leftovers, or what you have on hand. I wasn't sure about the cheese in here, but I always try and stick to the recipe as much as possible and I was glad I did, you couldn't notice the cheese at all but it added to the depth of flavour and the gooiness. I did not find the sauce runny at all as some others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is an easy and wonderful recipe to make. I didn't add the mushrooms, because my family won't eat them. But the cheese was not over powering at all.This recipe was not a soupy at all. I will make this recipe again and again. Thank u Angie Smothermon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made it! Used short cuts! Canned chicken, frozen veggies, pre shredded cheese, frozen pie crusts, canned soup, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good recipe. Time-consuming, but good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My family asks me to make this all the time! I also season the chicken with a little oregano too! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I have made this several times for my husband, who loves it and even guests who have raved. I love the simplicity and the great taste I have not changed a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This recipe is a great base. I use fresh vegetables including the corn. I boil them for 5-10 minutes before adding them to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States