Chicken Pot Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made it! Used short cuts! Canned chicken, frozen veggies, pre shredded cheese, frozen pie crusts, canned soup, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good recipe. Time-consuming, but good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My family asks me to make this all the time! I also season the chicken with a little oregano too! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I have made this several times for my husband, who loves it and even guests who have raved. I love the simplicity and the great taste I have not changed a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This recipe is a great base. I use fresh vegetables including the corn. I boil them for 5-10 minutes before adding them to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was a lovely recipe. I altered it slightly, leaving out the cheese and adding a cup of milk to the mixture and then instead of pastry added a mashed potato top. It was delicious, and will definitely be making it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Pretty good as is, but I made a few changes. I skiped anything to do with mushrooms, and used a can of cream of celery soup. I use the seasoning mix called Cavenders and LOADS of garlic!! and all i had was cheddar cheese!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccabutler1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This makes a lot more than 6 servings. I made two pies (purchased two pie crusts and only used them to top the pie) and froze one. I also improvised with the seasonings (instead of poultry seasoning I used pinch of sage, rosemary, thyme, parsley, salt, and pepper) and vegetables (no frozen- I used parsnips and celery). I am not a good cook so don't change ingredients much but I think you could get away with whatever you had- just keep the chicken, the soups, and the cheese and it whatever else you put in it, it should turn out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
one of the best recipes on this site! i used even more veggies, and my boyfriend and i loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
my husband loved it. easy to make. I didnt have any cheese so i left it out and only had cream of chicken soup. left out the mushrooms and added 3 small potatoes. was delicious. cant wait to make it again with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States