Chicken Pot Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Healthy and tasty- I added a couple of ribs of chopped celery and about 1/2 tsp celery seed for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was very good but I expected it to be better based on the reviews. I had to make more crust because it wasn't enough to cover the whole pie but I will make it again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
We liked the recipe as written, but prefer a little more sauce. I think next time I will use two cans of soup and less onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This was a wonderful pot pie. I added frozen broccoli, omitted the mixed veggies. Also didn't have the crm/chicken soup, so I had to make a creamy chicken soup sauce. Made my own pie crust recipe, and with all the fillings, we had enough to make 2 pies. One important note: I only had russet potatoes, and they absorbed all the juices in the pie when baked. Next time I will use ONLY red/new potatoes. The flavor was excellent, but a bit dry. (my fault). Will make this again. My kids even loved it! Will add green peas next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Comfort food at its best! I rubbed about 1 lb. of chicken breasts lightly with olive oil and seasoned them with salt, pepper and a pinch of rosemary before roasting. It yielded a little more than 2 cups once it was cooked and cubed. I cooked the onions and garlic with a little bit of butter (instead of cooking spray) for more flavor. The crust takes no time at all to prepare, and it's definitely worth spending the 5 minutes it takes to throw it together. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Outstanding flavour! Instead of the frozen veggies I added some chopped up celery and frozen peas(cooked with the potatos). Excellent recipe! Thanks Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was an excellent chicken pot pie! I also was lazy and bought the refrigerated crusts and used those instead of making it from scratch...it was a big hit and I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This was a very good potpie! I made 2 to freeze and we decided to keep it out and eat potpie for 3 days instead. I made it in a pieplate also so just increased the dough recipe as someone suggested (by 4 to have top and bottom crusts for both pies). I doublesifted the dough ingredients rather than just mixing in order to better distribute the sage. I also made the cream of chicken/flour mixture in a big bowl and added the spices and cooked chicken first, and then the vegetables. Also with a 9 inch pie plate there were some extra vegetables left over. Personally I would cut down the carrots or potatoes and keep the frozen vegetables. Broccoli is a good choice for this meal. My mix had frozen soybeans in it and they were good too. I took the suggestion to add cheese - I used parmesan, and it added a nice subtle flavor. I will definitely make this again. Note: this meal is a fairly big time commitment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This did take longer than what I expected, but the results were excellent. I also found that the recipe made more than 4 servings, - more like 6 servings. I was lazy and didn't want to go through the trouble of making the crust, so I bought a package of refrigerated pie crusts and used one for the bottom and one for the top. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I'm so ~*happy*~ I found this one, my family loves it! Oh, so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States