Chicken Pot Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very Tasty. Added a Can of Cream of Mushroom. Wasn't too happy about the crust so next time I will use 2 ready made pie crust, top and bottom. I will definitely make this one again since my husband likes Chicken Pot Pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very good flavor! I like my sauce a bit thicker. I did add more stock to it, but should have added more cream of chicken as well. I used the broccoli/cauliflower/carrot frozen veggie mix and it worked very nice. I also like a more flaky pot pie crust, so will tweak the crust recipe next time by adding more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
We loved this. It was great. I added a few spices but other than that followed the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was awesome! It was my first time making homemade pot pie and it turned out great. I did change it a little bit though. I did not use cream of chicken soup, I just added two extra cups of chicken broth and added 3 tablespoons flour and some milk as well. Basically makes the same thing. I also just had the crust on the top for the sake of it being easier. It was awesome and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a hit with my family. Just used frozen pie crust that had to be used up. Switched up the frozen vegies for fresh mushrooms and fresh celery. Otherwise no changes...very tasty with the spices used. Will make again for sure...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
The best chicken pot pie I've ever had!!! I used all fresh veggies (asparagus, bell pepper, broccoli, zucchini) plust a handful of basil leaves and another handful of spinach leaves. This was might tasty and more than worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My picky kids devoured this. I thought for sure that they'd turn their noses up, but they loved it. My husband even had 2 helpings. I wasn't crazy about the crust--it seemed bland and the sage had a weird taste. I'm not sure I'd make the same crust again, but everything else was very good. I did double the chicken broth, cream of chicken soup, and flour mixture--which was a good thing. I also doubled the crust, which was also a good thing or there wouldn't have been enough crust to cover the 2-quart dish. We'll probably make this again with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My family loved this dish. I did triple the dough so I could make 2 (one for later!!). I didn't have any sage..but it turned out just fine without it. I also doubled the broth and soup. I didn't have any garlic..just used a little garlic salt. The only thing I would do different would be to not add the thyme. My family didn't mind it...but I didn't care for it. Overall...great potpie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
very good. I added peas instead of frozen veg mix and cream of mushroom instead of chicken. Came out great!!! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
It was good. I did a couple of things different and it worked out best. I added a little milk and flour after I had veggies, chicken and soup in one pot. It helped me tweak it to the consistancy that I wanted before putting it in a casserole dish. Other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States