Chicken Pot Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I didn't find the sauce as creamy as others did so if you are making it to the directions above I would cut back on the flour added to the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Carothers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I tripled the crust recipe (Wasn't enough with one batch to cover the 9x13 baking dish) and added two cans of cream of chicken soup. I left out the onions and added a little extra garlic. I also brush the crust with olive oil. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
My husband and I tried this recipe last night and it was great!!! My husband is a picky eater so for him to eat something different was GREAT!! I didn't use homemade pie crust I used a store bought one and I used different veggies but it still was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I followed other reviewers suggestions and doubled the creams soups and the flour. I just used a regular pie crust and put the sage into the chicken mixture. It tasted fantastic! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My kids asked for seconds!! I did make some changes/additions: using the advice of others I doubled the broth, soup & flour. I also addeda bag of frozen pearl onions and fresh sliced mushrooms and it really took this dish to a whole new level. We have this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I wasn't a fan of the crust. Next time I'll use a biscuit topping. But the inside was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Decently tasty, but took over an hour and a half to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wathgwen
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was really good. It was fairly easy to make. Great for young kids learning to use a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
WOW this was a hit. My entire family gobbled it up! No left overs what so ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa1313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States