Chicken Pot Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Healthy and tasty- I added a couple of ribs of chopped celery and about 1/2 tsp celery seed for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was very good but I expected it to be better based on the reviews. I had to make more crust because it wasn't enough to cover the whole pie but I will make it again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
We liked the recipe as written, but prefer a little more sauce. I think next time I will use two cans of soup and less onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This was a wonderful pot pie. I added frozen broccoli, omitted the mixed veggies. Also didn't have the crm/chicken soup, so I had to make a creamy chicken soup sauce. Made my own pie crust recipe, and with all the fillings, we had enough to make 2 pies. One important note: I only had russet potatoes, and they absorbed all the juices in the pie when baked. Next time I will use ONLY red/new potatoes. The flavor was excellent, but a bit dry. (my fault). Will make this again. My kids even loved it! Will add green peas next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Comfort food at its best! I rubbed about 1 lb. of chicken breasts lightly with olive oil and seasoned them with salt, pepper and a pinch of rosemary before roasting. It yielded a little more than 2 cups once it was cooked and cubed. I cooked the onions and garlic with a little bit of butter (instead of cooking spray) for more flavor. The crust takes no time at all to prepare, and it's definitely worth spending the 5 minutes it takes to throw it together. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Outstanding flavour! Instead of the frozen veggies I added some chopped up celery and frozen peas(cooked with the potatos). Excellent recipe! Thanks Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was an excellent chicken pot pie! I also was lazy and bought the refrigerated crusts and used those instead of making it from scratch...it was a big hit and I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This was a very good potpie! I made 2 to freeze and we decided to keep it out and eat potpie for 3 days instead. I made it in a pieplate also so just increased the dough recipe as someone suggested (by 4 to have top and bottom crusts for both pies). I doublesifted the dough ingredients rather than just mixing in order to better distribute the sage. I also made the cream of chicken/flour mixture in a big bowl and added the spices and cooked chicken first, and then the vegetables. Also with a 9 inch pie plate there were some extra vegetables left over. Personally I would cut down the carrots or potatoes and keep the frozen vegetables. Broccoli is a good choice for this meal. My mix had frozen soybeans in it and they were good too. I took the suggestion to add cheese - I used parmesan, and it added a nice subtle flavor. I will definitely make this again. Note: this meal is a fairly big time commitment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This did take longer than what I expected, but the results were excellent. I also found that the recipe made more than 4 servings, - more like 6 servings. I was lazy and didn't want to go through the trouble of making the crust, so I bought a package of refrigerated pie crusts and used one for the bottom and one for the top. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I'm so ~*happy*~ I found this one, my family loves it! Oh, so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States