Chicken Pot Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Very good , made some changes: added more broth , and cooked the bottom of the pie first, I also used only the white meat of a roast chicken . My husband is VERY hard to please when it comes to food and he was saying "yummy" during dinner. Thanks Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Excellent recipe! I substituted whole wheat flour and sweet potatoes in place of the white flour and potatoes to make it more healthy... Also added two cans of soup like others suggested. The crust turned out so good - I was really suprised! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I think I made a mistake. :) I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added twice the soup (chicken broth and cream soup), but I also doubled the herbs - don't do this!! I will make this dish again, just using the 1/2 tsp of each spice that is called for (but twice the amount of soup). I also made a few other changes, along with the onion and garlic (which I sauteed in butter, not cooking spray), I added three ribs of celery. I added potatoes and carrots, but I also added about 1 cup of snow peas right at the end. The crust was nice - but it wasn't flaky like a pie crust, so I think if I were to make this again, I would not follow this recipe (I like a flakier crust). All in all, not bad (assuming less spice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This recipe was great. But I used it a little differently. I had already made chicken soup from scratch the night before and most of the ingedients were already in the soup. I just used the dough recipe, added more seasonings and cream of chicken soup to the soup and it turned out great! Boyfriend loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
this was the easiest thing i've ever made! my biggest fear was having to make the crust from scratch, but it was soooo simple. my boyfriend and i really enjoyed it! the only thing i'd change is the amount of chicken broth and cream of chicken soup; i'd add more because i like my pot pie a little more creamy. other than that, it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Awesome. I was looking for a recipe I didn't have to use Bisquick in. The crust was so tasty. I was using leftover turkey from large bird I just did, but it was still extremely tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
pretty good; kinda bland with lots of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Delicious! I made two pans and they didn't last long. I used frozen pie shells and thought the pie recipe was great. The only thing I would change is for it to be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Very good but it did take awhile to prepare. The crust was wonderful and super easy to make. It wasn't sticky or hard to roll out. I agree with others that more of the soup mixture is needed, so next time I will double it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Wow...this was really good! I did read the reviews before I made this so I added 2 cans of crm of chkn soup and cut the potatoes down to one cup. This was nice and creamy and did not get dry at all. I *really* liked the crust on this...worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States