Chicken Pot Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Better than Banquet, All the spices and seasoning complemented eachother very nicely for an instant family favorite! We like a thick crust with a large amount of cream on the inside so I doubled the dough and the soup mixture plus threw about a cup of shreaded cheese in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itiliano88
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
oh man this was SO good!! I am a bit stingy with the 5 star reviews, but still...really really good. i am making it again as we speak. It is very very good. i did double the soup, broth and flour as other reviews recommended. The only thing i changed was substituting one can of cream of mushroom for one of the cream of chicken soups. Definitely recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
the recipe didn't allow for enough doe, add about 25%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I love this pot pie! I usually use refrigerated premade crust. I put the herbs that you use in the crust right into the meat mixture. The innards are delicious-just the right amount of spices! My kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great pot pie - the crust was especially delicious. I think next time I might make twice the crust and put a crust on the bottom too. Also, I wanted to make this a one pot meal and I didn't have cream of chx soup, so I sauteed the chx and onions first, added flour, then added broth and evaporated milk. It made a nice thick sauce. Needed a little more salt than otherwise, but it was good! Cooked the potatoes and carrots in this broth and then added frozen veggies after potatoes were almost done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
this was a great surprise for the family. takes a little time but sooo much better than anything i've bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
THis was ok. Not my famly's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
It was dry and tasted half baked. Very dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I never made pot pie before, so this recipe was the first I tried. It turned out great! My boyfriend never had pot pie before, and he said it was really good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Loved the filling but not the crust. I would enjoy this immensely with a flaky crust. For the filling I did not have cream of chicken soup so I used a can of cream of mushroom and a full can chicken broth. I used a small can of early peas instead of mixed veggies. I pretty much followed the recipe beyond that. Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States