Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Very good! Easy and fast to make for busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewRican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I made this today. I thought is was super! My children (ages 5, 7, 9, 10), Hubby and me love pot pie. So this is a must keeper! I doubled the recipe, because I knew it probably would go over well. I did add a little diced celery and a cubed potato tho. We also added black pepper. I think it was salty enough tasting w/o adding more. We also floated round buttery crackers on top to give it that pot pie crust. Thanks for posting this recipe Tracy. It is a keeper here! I intend to pass this on to all my family and friends too. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
We really liked this. It was super simple and yummy. I added only about a cup of milk, put it in a casserole dish and baked it for about 25 minutes at 400 degrees, then topped it with fresh baked flaky biscuits (I tried baking the biscuits directly on the dish the first time, didn't work, bake them separately) - makes the easiest chicken pot pie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAUSTIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Yummy soup! I made with the amount of milk called for and the consistency was perfect, especially after adding crumbled Ritz crackers at serving time. Very quick and easy! I would imagine that baked, crumbled pie crust would be tasty too. I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This was SO easy, and SO good! My kids even loved it! I'll make this every week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This recipe was delicious. To add a special touch, I baked a pie crust and then crumbled pieces over each serving of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Great for a rainy cold day. It is good to serve with biscuits. Tasted just like chicken pot pie. We made it in the crockpot and so used a lot less milk than called for, but it was perfect consistency. We loved this and will make it again. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I cooked this using left-over turkey from our Thanksgiving meal. In fact the turkey was smoked. I cooked it in the crock pot. Others noted that they reduced the milk, but I kept the full 2 cups. In addition, I used one more can of cream of chicken (this maybe why my 2 cups of milk didn't seem like too much). I placed the turkey and vegetables in the crock pot, still frozen. I cooked on high for 3 hours, then placed on the Keep Wram setting. I baked to pie shells for about 15 minutes at 400 degrees and had a real pot pie crumble on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was really delicious! Even my husband, who doesn't like soup, declared this a "keeper!" It went together really fast - I even cheated a little by using a drained 12.5 oz can of chicken breast instead of the cups of cubed chicken. I did use the recommended amount of milk, and it was fine with us. One change I may try next time is using a CAN of mixed vegetables rather than the frozen - my vegetables were a bit too crisp for the pot pie context. Other than that minor thing, a real winner! Great with sandwiches on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Tasted very much like pot pie. I used frozen pie crusts and baked them and then put pieces on top of soup. If soup were just a little thicker it would have been pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States