Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Delicious and so easy to make! I throw everything in the crock pot in the morning and stir a couple of times throughout the day. We serve it with home made biscuits, yummy! When we went on vacation with 4 teenagers, 2 toddlers and grandparents they all loved it and it was a nice alternative to eating out every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
What a great soup. I added a can of veg all instead of frozen veggies. I also used bisquick dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I made this today. I thought is was super! My children (ages 5, 7, 9, 10), Hubby and me love pot pie. So this is a must keeper! I doubled the recipe, because I knew it probably would go over well. I did add a little diced celery and a cubed potato tho. We also added black pepper. I think it was salty enough tasting w/o adding more. We also floated round buttery crackers on top to give it that pot pie crust. Thanks for posting this recipe Tracy. It is a keeper here! I intend to pass this on to all my family and friends too. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
******* Excellent, excellent, excellent! And so easy! I cooked a mass amount for the soup kitchen at our church and they loved it! It is very filling. I also added cubed potato which made it chunkier. I upped the recipe by 10 but I didn't follow it exactly: I took the advice from others and didn't add nearly as much milk. I added it abou 1/2 cup at a time until it was the consistency that I wanted-not too thick, not too runny. :) I added some garlic and served with cornbread. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
We really liked this. It was super simple and yummy. I added only about a cup of milk, put it in a casserole dish and baked it for about 25 minutes at 400 degrees, then topped it with fresh baked flaky biscuits (I tried baking the biscuits directly on the dish the first time, didn't work, bake them separately) - makes the easiest chicken pot pie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAUSTIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This is a nice soup in the "What? You want gourmet meals every night? Then go live in a Hotel" category. Satisfying food, very easy to make. One might want to use slightly less milk for a thicker soup, and the basic idea of this recipe translates well into other combinations. (For example, substitute broccoli and spinach for the vegetable medley; cream of mushroom or celery for the cream of chicken soup only, and prepackaged and precooked cubed ham for the chicken). This is a very good idea for soup, thanks for sending it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
The soup was really good...kids loved it!! I did alter the recipe a bit...In a stock pot, I boiled 1 whole fryer, fresh carrots, celery, onion, 2 boul.cubes, and added garlic powder, salt and pepper and cooked til the chicken was done. I cooked the stock down to about 4 cups, added the cleaned chicken and the remaining ingredients(i used 2 cans each of the cream soups and 2 cans of mixed veges instead of frozen)It was very creamy, hardy, and just plain good! Will definitely use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
PERFECTO! Just what I was looking for! This is a great meal for a cold or rainy day. I followed the directions except for the following: *I used low sodium cream of chicken soup *I used 1% milk - that's all we had! *I only used 1.5 cups of milk to make it thicker I sauteed the cubed chicken in a large skillet, thawed the veggies in the microwave, and then added everything right to the skillet. It was SO easy and SO quick! I also served it over big buttermilk bisquits. It was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was a truly awesome soup! I love chicken pot pie and this was a good healthy choice. I didn't add as much milk as the recipe called for, and I used a herbed cream of chicken. I also added a cup of cubed potatoes. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I am now making a new recipe box folder, "TNT comfort foods." Followed recipe exactly as written. Awesome and so simple to make. What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States