Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
This soup was so easy to make. If you want to put 1/2 of a croissant in the bottom of your bowl,then pour the soup over top.Yum-Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
recipe was real comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
GOOD FOR COOKPOT GRAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This recipe was delicious. To add a special touch, I baked a pie crust and then crumbled pieces over each serving of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Very good! Easy and fast to make for busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewRican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I made this today. I thought is was super! My children (ages 5, 7, 9, 10), Hubby and me love pot pie. So this is a must keeper! I doubled the recipe, because I knew it probably would go over well. I did add a little diced celery and a cubed potato tho. We also added black pepper. I think it was salty enough tasting w/o adding more. We also floated round buttery crackers on top to give it that pot pie crust. Thanks for posting this recipe Tracy. It is a keeper here! I intend to pass this on to all my family and friends too. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Great for a rainy cold day. It is good to serve with biscuits. Tasted just like chicken pot pie. We made it in the crockpot and so used a lot less milk than called for, but it was perfect consistency. We loved this and will make it again. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I cooked this using left-over turkey from our Thanksgiving meal. In fact the turkey was smoked. I cooked it in the crock pot. Others noted that they reduced the milk, but I kept the full 2 cups. In addition, I used one more can of cream of chicken (this maybe why my 2 cups of milk didn't seem like too much). I placed the turkey and vegetables in the crock pot, still frozen. I cooked on high for 3 hours, then placed on the Keep Wram setting. I baked to pie shells for about 15 minutes at 400 degrees and had a real pot pie crumble on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was really delicious! Even my husband, who doesn't like soup, declared this a "keeper!" It went together really fast - I even cheated a little by using a drained 12.5 oz can of chicken breast instead of the cups of cubed chicken. I did use the recommended amount of milk, and it was fine with us. One change I may try next time is using a CAN of mixed vegetables rather than the frozen - my vegetables were a bit too crisp for the pot pie context. Other than that minor thing, a real winner! Great with sandwiches on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Tasted very much like pot pie. I used frozen pie crusts and baked them and then put pieces on top of soup. If soup were just a little thicker it would have been pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States