Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is a easy quick soup to whip up on a rainy day. Family enjoyed it. I might add a potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is good as is, but really good with a few adjustments. You definitely need to salt/spice to taste. As is, it is just plain. I added salt, garlic powder, and some poultry seasoning. If I had onion powder, it would have been good too. The other thing that most didn't mention is you need to add a little cheese to each bowl. This is what gives it that pot pie flavor. Also add a potato for a bit more fullness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This turned out okay...we followed the instructions...I just felt like something was missing. maybe some salt? I'd make again, but I'd probably tweek it a bit...maybe add more salt and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was super easy and very tastey!! I did add one cubed potato and thickened the soup by bringing it to a boil, adding instant potato flakes, and then simmering for 30 minutes!! I will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Turned out great when made a variety of ways. My personal favorite so far is using my crockpot. I put in two frozen chicken breasts, frozen mixed veggies (most of the bag, holding some out to add later), the cans of cream of chicken and potato soup, fresh-pressed garlic, onion powder, and 1.5 cups of 2% milk. This is cooked on low for approximately 4 hours, adding the rest of the veggies in the last hour (and maybe a splash more of milk if needed -- also I sometimes add chunks of cooked leftover potatoes at this stage). Then maybe a few dashes of pepper and it's good to go! Best served with homemade biscuits. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
For something so quick and easy, my family really loved this. Like others, I made it in my crock pot. I used cubed b/s chicken breast, but will definitely use this recipe for left-over turkey and chicken in the future. This would be great baked in the oven with a biscuit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I added a baked potato and black pepper. It was good. Easy and filling. I also grated some cheddar cheese and added on top when I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Stayed true to the recipe except these changes. Sautéd 1/2 chopped onion and 1 clove of garlic in a small amount of olive oil in pot. Then added skim milk, condensed low fat soup chicken, potato soup, cooked veggies and chilken to the onion/garlic. The last addition to the recipe was 1 chopped, cooked potato. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is one of my family's favorite soups. Instead of crackers, though, I bake 2 pie crusts until golden brown. I crumble them and serve them over the top of each bowl of soup. That gives the soup a real "pot pie" flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was pretty good. I used a condensed can of cream of chicken with herbs and then added black pepper and sage. This was pretty good but def needed seasoning. It was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States