Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe!! I added 4 diced potatoes for a little more filling and it was perfect!! Will definately be added to the cold weather rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilyzmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I once tried a similar soup at Specialty's Cafe and since chicken pot pies are my ultimate favorite comfort food, I had to find a chicken pot pie soup recipe. This one is amazing and really easy. I like to make mine on the creamier side (less milk) and enjoy with some warm, flaky biscuits. Perfect for a cold, winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Well, this was a tough one. I liked this recipe. It didn't have a lot of flavor but I love the taste of vegetables so I was a happy camper. The rest of my family wasn't though. I'll still hold onto this recipe for a day that my husband may be out of town but other than that, it's not allowed back on my menu board. Boooo :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This soup is AWESOME! A flavor I have been trying to find for a long time. My husband loved it and is already making plans for when I make it again. I followed the recipe pretty close but I did change a couple of things. Instead of frozen vegetables I used a can of VegAll and I also had a can of sliced potatoes which I drained, rinsed and diced. I also cut the milk down to 1 cup. I did use the suggestion of spooning over hot biscuits. This is definately a keeper! Thank you Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
okay needs more seasoning and bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was good! I was leery due to the canned soups but it really was the taste and consistency that I was looking for. I liked this with peas, carrots and onions, sauted in the sauce pan before adding the other ingredients. Biscuits are a must with this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I just thought this was okay. It was easy to make but it just didn't have the taste I was looking for. I also had to thicken it up a bit. Overall it was edible but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Pretty good, i really dont care for how frozen veggies taste so next time I will try fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Went over really well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Thank you for posting this! Though I did make personal changes, the concept is very easy and very good. I used 3 half chicken breasts which I rubbed with pesto (tubed) before cooking on a mini Forman grill. Preheated oven to 300. In an oven safe pot, I cooked 1/4 of an onion in a tiny bit of oil until soft, then added 2 bags (24 oz total) of mixed veggies, about 1 teaspoon mixed dried herbs (It. seasoning plus thyme) and some garlic powder. Added the condensed soups as written and 2 cups of 2% Lactaid (it's what I had). Cubed the chicken and added, and brought eveything to a bare simmer (it was thicker than I thought---which I liked), covered and pop it into the oven for about 1 hour. I did not add salt due to the soups and because of what I did next. Since I like crust, I made a qty for a single pie shell, rolled it out between 2 sheets of parchment paper and used a pizza cutter to crisscross cut the dough. Slid the paper and dough to a baking pan and baked; I now had pie crust "chips". I could drop 2 or 3 (or more) in my serving. Overall I ended up with more than 4 servings-----I will make this many times. Thanks again for a recipe to springboard off from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States