Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very yummy and a hit with the kids, I doubled the recipe, used some baked chicken (rest will work in a salad for lunch), added some cubed potatoes, peas, corn and baby onions, some salt and pepper. Put all the in the slow cooker and in a short time it was all done. Great for the days when I really dont feel like cooking, but still want to feed the kids something yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was great! I doubled the recipe, made in the crock pot, used 98% fat free cream of chicken soup and took a little help from the store and used the meat from a ready-made rotisserie chicken. I think the rotisserie chicken added a ton of flavor! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyLauraLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Easy crock-pot meal, good comfort food. I started with 4 small chicken breasts, and cut them up about halfway through the cook time. Thicken with cornstarch at the end if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
WOW! Quick and easy comfort food!!! I am a soup lover, my husby not so much. However he really loved this soup/meal. We are both trying to lower our fat and sodium so I made this with chicken stock instead of milk. I also used frozen Chicken Fajita meat instead of plain chicken and didn't add the biscuits 'cause it raises his blood sugar to high. It was still really good and we didn't feel like we had missed out on anything. Will definately make again!!! Thanks for a quick midweek feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
WONDERFUL! Super easy, cheap, healthy and GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This tastes exactly like a chicken pot pie. I made a huge batch of this in a crock pot and toasted 4 pie crusts and broke them up to sprinkle over the top instead of crackers and got rave reviews and gave the recipe away to multiple people. My husband said I totally had to make it at home some time. I made this for a bible study dinner. The pie crust really made it come together. I also made buttery rolls on the side. I twas a rainy night and we were all sleepy after :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. It was awesome! I used chicken I had leftover from a crockpot chicken and a can of veg all and only 1 cup of milk in it. Baked biscuits and poured the soup over them when it was time to eat it. I think I'll try homestyle noodles in it next time. So super quick and simple. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
So easy, and so incredibly yummy. I used corn instead of the mixed vegetables and served it up with sourdough bread. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was so good, quick and easy! I didn't have cream of potato soup, so I substituted cheddar cheese soup. I also microwaved 2 potatoes and diced them and 1/3 cup sauteed onion. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
If you really want to make this soup taste like a pot pie, bake a pie crust and then cruble it on top of the soup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States