Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Doubled carrots and served over croissants. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was great. I modified slightly with a couple teaspoons of Tabasco early in the cooking process and a couple tablespoons of sherry shortly before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I had tried a much more complicated version of Chicken Pot Pie soup a few weeks ago (everything from scratch!) and this was so much better! My 6 and 8 year old both said they much prefer this recipe and ate a whole bowl each. I love that it was so simple and quick! I boiled chicken in water with chicken bouillon to cook it prior to cutting it up for the soup; when I made the soup I added a little bit of the chicken-cooking broth to it to make it a little less thick. (simply a texture preference- the recipe is great as-is!). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have time to make anything and I pulled this together very quickly with ingredients on hand. I had to substitute turkey for chicken though but it was still great. What a life saver. My children loved it as well. My husband was impressed I pulled it together rather than doing a fast food night. It's an easy recipe to add things to as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a great soup for a chilly evening. Super easy to make but tastes very rich and comforting. Instead of using frozen vegetables I like to just chop up fresh ones and saute them with garlic and spices. It makes for a better texture. I find that frozen green beans are kind of gross because they "squeak" against your teeth when you chew them. It is an absolute must to serve this soup with some tasty biscuits though. Really makes for a complete meal that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c00kie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Personally, with crushed Ritz on top, this was a 5 for me. My husband doesn't eat chicken pot pie and my teenager ate around the veggies, but if you have a chicken pot pie eater, by all means, give this a try. It's simple, quick and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
4.5 stars for this. I know, it's a far cry from home-made stock -- but -- really, we all need one of these quick & easy recipes in our arsenol, don't we? I made this for my guy, who was recouping from surgery, when I had to leave him for a few days. He happily had it for dinner several nights in a row in my absence. It's tasty, hearty, filling, and comforting. Everything you want in a soup! I will make it again, it tastes just like pot pie without the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I hate to change a recipe and then rate it but instead of milk I added chicken broth and doubled it , it stil seemed too thick. I also sauteed onion , celery and garlic added a little poultry seasoning, thyme, sage salt and pepper to it. My husband Loved this soup he said it was his new favorite. even my kids all loved it. thanks for a great start on a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Super easy and good. However, it would be a little boring if I hadn't added salt, pepper and topped each serving with a flaky baking powder biscuit. Topping this soup with a baked biscuit, just as you serve it, will give you a 5-star presentation, eliminate the need for crackers and make it taste more like chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States