Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe, and very simple. We made it with a side of biscuits and it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Lynn Chaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I think this recipe deserves a 5 star rating although I thought I would like it a little thicker so O put potato flakes in it and also cut up three small red potato's and simmered it in with the veg. and soup mixture. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda  Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kake, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wow! So simple and full of flavor! I added some extra potatoes because we like them. Nice for all these days we've been stuck inside with all this snow! My husband ate 4 bowls and kept repeating how good it was.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Pretty darn tasty, but I suggest seasoning the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A friend told me to check allrecipes for this soup. I used two cans of chunk chicken, a personalized mix of frozen veggies, regular milk, and added a can of drained diced potatoes. It was so fast and really tasty, hubby especially loved it, and did not even use crackers on top. Next time though I will heat the frozen veggies until they are softer before adding them, the green beans stayed pretty crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So easy! I made a single pie crust that fell apart and didn't know what to do with it. I wanted something quick and easy! I used 2 cans of cream of chicken, 2 cans of almond milk, 1/2 onion, 3 red potatoes, 2 carrots, 3 chicken breasts, 1 can of peas, and 1 can of green beans. It was fabulous! I cooked the chicken breast right in the soup mixture and took it out to chop it up. I waited until the end to add the green beans and peas. Then served my crumbled pie crust on top. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My family of picky eaters loved it! I couldn't find cream of potato soup. I blanched a potato after it was cut up and then added it to the soup and let it cook. I also added a full can of cream of chicken to bring the total to 3. It was spot on!!! Will be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe is easy and can easily be made low fat/low sodium/ gluten free. I made it with cream of mushroom instead of potato and it was great. A very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Quick Easy. Only negative is I'd rather have Chicken Pot Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States