Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was pretty good. I used a condensed can of cream of chicken with herbs and then added black pepper and sage. This was pretty good but def needed seasoning. It was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was perfect on a cold night. I did not crumble crackers on top but served with hot biscuits. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanCooks4Five

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This almost sounds too simple, but it really is a fantastic soup. I made this for a Soup Cook-off and I won the competition hands down! (there were only 6 soups/chilis). I made it according to directions for the most part. I did make a few adjustments based on previous comments/reviews. I baked my chicken breast with seasonings first. I used whole milk instead of skim. I used 98% fat free cream of chicken soup. I added a couple bay leaves, pepper, garlic power, celery salt, poultry seasoning and a small amount of sage. Probably about 1 tsp of each (doubled the recipe). I also served with the choice of Biscuits or baked pie crust. I already have requests to make this again. Would be a great dinner to bring to shut ins. Oops! Almost forgot. I did saute and small onion and added a couple Tbsp of flour to that before adding it to the soup. I wanted to make sure the soup was good and thick and creamy, and it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
it was exellent. I am gluten free, so I adapted the recipe a little. I used a sachet of chicken soup dry mix, and gluten free instant mashed potatos to substitute for the cans. I also added a little pepper, etc, to make up for the blandness of the sachets I used. Will def. make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
love this recipe. so easy to make! I make it frequently and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Easy recipe. Tried to buy low fat cream soups... but can never find low fat pototo. Regardless.. our family enjoys this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious and so easy to make! I throw everything in the crock pot in the morning and stir a couple of times throughout the day. We serve it with home made biscuits. I've made this soup a couple of times, one time I omitted the condensed potato soup and just made it with one can of soup, still a great recipe. I've also made this soup with leftover turkey, it's a great versitle soup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Made this tonight for my boyfriend and I and we loved it! The only complaint is that it tasted a little bland while I was cooking it, so I added a little bit of garlic powder and lots of salt and pepper to taste. The mixture was also a little thinker than my liking so I added a tad bit more milk. Still, it was really really good and I'll be making this again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States