Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great classic tasting Pot Pie Soup. Very easy to make and very quick. I top mine with five Pillsbury Frozen Buttermilk Grands Biscuits (not canned) instead of working with a cracker crust. It bakes up beautifully every time and the biscuits always give that nice salty crunch on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is a easy quick soup to whip up on a rainy day. Family enjoyed it. I might add a potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is good as is, but really good with a few adjustments. You definitely need to salt/spice to taste. As is, it is just plain. I added salt, garlic powder, and some poultry seasoning. If I had onion powder, it would have been good too. The other thing that most didn't mention is you need to add a little cheese to each bowl. This is what gives it that pot pie flavor. Also add a potato for a bit more fullness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This turned out okay...we followed the instructions...I just felt like something was missing. maybe some salt? I'd make again, but I'd probably tweek it a bit...maybe add more salt and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was super easy and very tastey!! I did add one cubed potato and thickened the soup by bringing it to a boil, adding instant potato flakes, and then simmering for 30 minutes!! I will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Turned out great when made a variety of ways. My personal favorite so far is using my crockpot. I put in two frozen chicken breasts, frozen mixed veggies (most of the bag, holding some out to add later), the cans of cream of chicken and potato soup, fresh-pressed garlic, onion powder, and 1.5 cups of 2% milk. This is cooked on low for approximately 4 hours, adding the rest of the veggies in the last hour (and maybe a splash more of milk if needed -- also I sometimes add chunks of cooked leftover potatoes at this stage). Then maybe a few dashes of pepper and it's good to go! Best served with homemade biscuits. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
For something so quick and easy, my family really loved this. Like others, I made it in my crock pot. I used cubed b/s chicken breast, but will definitely use this recipe for left-over turkey and chicken in the future. This would be great baked in the oven with a biscuit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I added a baked potato and black pepper. It was good. Easy and filling. I also grated some cheddar cheese and added on top when I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Stayed true to the recipe except these changes. Sautéd 1/2 chopped onion and 1 clove of garlic in a small amount of olive oil in pot. Then added skim milk, condensed low fat soup chicken, potato soup, cooked veggies and chilken to the onion/garlic. The last addition to the recipe was 1 chopped, cooked potato. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is one of my family's favorite soups. Instead of crackers, though, I bake 2 pie crusts until golden brown. I crumble them and serve them over the top of each bowl of soup. That gives the soup a real "pot pie" flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States