Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This soup was sooooo easy and delicious! I just felt it needed a little more spice so next time I'll try it with some Cavendar's, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
O.M.G. this was amazing! I hate pot pie but this was killer! I had one picky eater in the bunch who didn't like the veggies but I don't rate recipes based on the opinion of a 5 yr old lol. The rest of us LOVED it and I can't wait to make it again! Thank you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sommer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So, I was searching the site for something quick and easy to make with the few things I had in the house. This was a great guideline for a tasty throw together meal. These are the ingredients I used... 1 lb of cubed chicken sauteed in about 1/2 tbsp of olive oil 26 oz can of Cream of Mushroom soup 1 cup of frozen corn 1 cup frozen green beans 5 medium cubed and boiled potatoes (boiled until slightly softened) 1 cup of heavy cream salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, basil to taste 1 can of cresent rolls brushed with olive oil and grated parmesan cheese then baked as directed. Pulled apart and mixed in after they were done. Honestly, best meal I have made in a while. I will play around with this recipe a bit more. Highly recommend getting created with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
As written I give it a 2 for blandness. I did double the recipe. After I taste-tested it and thought after making "Chicken Pot Pie IX" from this website, there is NO way I'll serve this to my family....I added the following: I sauteed one medium onion in about 1 tbsp butter. Added about 1-2 tsp celery seed, and about the same amount of pepper, at which point I found it edible. I also used 2% milk, and 2 packs of purdue ready cut and grilled chicken meat (last part to save on time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great classic tasting Pot Pie Soup. Very easy to make and very quick. I top mine with five Pillsbury Frozen Buttermilk Grands Biscuits (not canned) instead of working with a cracker crust. It bakes up beautifully every time and the biscuits always give that nice salty crunch on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is a easy quick soup to whip up on a rainy day. Family enjoyed it. I might add a potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is good as is, but really good with a few adjustments. You definitely need to salt/spice to taste. As is, it is just plain. I added salt, garlic powder, and some poultry seasoning. If I had onion powder, it would have been good too. The other thing that most didn't mention is you need to add a little cheese to each bowl. This is what gives it that pot pie flavor. Also add a potato for a bit more fullness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This turned out okay...we followed the instructions...I just felt like something was missing. maybe some salt? I'd make again, but I'd probably tweek it a bit...maybe add more salt and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was super easy and very tastey!! I did add one cubed potato and thickened the soup by bringing it to a boil, adding instant potato flakes, and then simmering for 30 minutes!! I will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Turned out great when made a variety of ways. My personal favorite so far is using my crockpot. I put in two frozen chicken breasts, frozen mixed veggies (most of the bag, holding some out to add later), the cans of cream of chicken and potato soup, fresh-pressed garlic, onion powder, and 1.5 cups of 2% milk. This is cooked on low for approximately 4 hours, adding the rest of the veggies in the last hour (and maybe a splash more of milk if needed -- also I sometimes add chunks of cooked leftover potatoes at this stage). Then maybe a few dashes of pepper and it's good to go! Best served with homemade biscuits. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States