Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This soup was sooooo easy and delicious! I just felt it needed a little more spice so next time I'll try it with some Cavendar's, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
O.M.G. this was amazing! I hate pot pie but this was killer! I had one picky eater in the bunch who didn't like the veggies but I don't rate recipes based on the opinion of a 5 yr old lol. The rest of us LOVED it and I can't wait to make it again! Thank you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sommer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So, I was searching the site for something quick and easy to make with the few things I had in the house. This was a great guideline for a tasty throw together meal. These are the ingredients I used... 1 lb of cubed chicken sauteed in about 1/2 tbsp of olive oil 26 oz can of Cream of Mushroom soup 1 cup of frozen corn 1 cup frozen green beans 5 medium cubed and boiled potatoes (boiled until slightly softened) 1 cup of heavy cream salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, basil to taste 1 can of cresent rolls brushed with olive oil and grated parmesan cheese then baked as directed. Pulled apart and mixed in after they were done. Honestly, best meal I have made in a while. I will play around with this recipe a bit more. Highly recommend getting created with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
As written I give it a 2 for blandness. I did double the recipe. After I taste-tested it and thought after making "Chicken Pot Pie IX" from this website, there is NO way I'll serve this to my family....I added the following: I sauteed one medium onion in about 1 tbsp butter. Added about 1-2 tsp celery seed, and about the same amount of pepper, at which point I found it edible. I also used 2% milk, and 2 packs of purdue ready cut and grilled chicken meat (last part to save on time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great classic tasting Pot Pie Soup. Very easy to make and very quick. I top mine with five Pillsbury Frozen Buttermilk Grands Biscuits (not canned) instead of working with a cracker crust. It bakes up beautifully every time and the biscuits always give that nice salty crunch on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is a easy quick soup to whip up on a rainy day. Family enjoyed it. I might add a potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is good as is, but really good with a few adjustments. You definitely need to salt/spice to taste. As is, it is just plain. I added salt, garlic powder, and some poultry seasoning. If I had onion powder, it would have been good too. The other thing that most didn't mention is you need to add a little cheese to each bowl. This is what gives it that pot pie flavor. Also add a potato for a bit more fullness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This turned out okay...we followed the instructions...I just felt like something was missing. maybe some salt? I'd make again, but I'd probably tweek it a bit...maybe add more salt and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was super easy and very tastey!! I did add one cubed potato and thickened the soup by bringing it to a boil, adding instant potato flakes, and then simmering for 30 minutes!! I will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Turned out great when made a variety of ways. My personal favorite so far is using my crockpot. I put in two frozen chicken breasts, frozen mixed veggies (most of the bag, holding some out to add later), the cans of cream of chicken and potato soup, fresh-pressed garlic, onion powder, and 1.5 cups of 2% milk. This is cooked on low for approximately 4 hours, adding the rest of the veggies in the last hour (and maybe a splash more of milk if needed -- also I sometimes add chunks of cooked leftover potatoes at this stage). Then maybe a few dashes of pepper and it's good to go! Best served with homemade biscuits. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States