Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was way too bland for us and by the time I got through tweaking it, it became a whole different recipe. I added garlic, Greek seasoning, poultry seasoning, and a bit of cayenne. I will use this as a base but will omit the cream of potato soup, double the cream of chicken, and cook some diced potatoes in chicken broth to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This soup was sooooo easy and delicious! I just felt it needed a little more spice so next time I'll try it with some Cavendar's, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
O.M.G. this was amazing! I hate pot pie but this was killer! I had one picky eater in the bunch who didn't like the veggies but I don't rate recipes based on the opinion of a 5 yr old lol. The rest of us LOVED it and I can't wait to make it again! Thank you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sommer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So, I was searching the site for something quick and easy to make with the few things I had in the house. This was a great guideline for a tasty throw together meal. These are the ingredients I used... 1 lb of cubed chicken sauteed in about 1/2 tbsp of olive oil 26 oz can of Cream of Mushroom soup 1 cup of frozen corn 1 cup frozen green beans 5 medium cubed and boiled potatoes (boiled until slightly softened) 1 cup of heavy cream salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, basil to taste 1 can of cresent rolls brushed with olive oil and grated parmesan cheese then baked as directed. Pulled apart and mixed in after they were done. Honestly, best meal I have made in a while. I will play around with this recipe a bit more. Highly recommend getting created with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
As written I give it a 2 for blandness. I did double the recipe. After I taste-tested it and thought after making "Chicken Pot Pie IX" from this website, there is NO way I'll serve this to my family....I added the following: I sauteed one medium onion in about 1 tbsp butter. Added about 1-2 tsp celery seed, and about the same amount of pepper, at which point I found it edible. I also used 2% milk, and 2 packs of purdue ready cut and grilled chicken meat (last part to save on time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great classic tasting Pot Pie Soup. Very easy to make and very quick. I top mine with five Pillsbury Frozen Buttermilk Grands Biscuits (not canned) instead of working with a cracker crust. It bakes up beautifully every time and the biscuits always give that nice salty crunch on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is a easy quick soup to whip up on a rainy day. Family enjoyed it. I might add a potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is good as is, but really good with a few adjustments. You definitely need to salt/spice to taste. As is, it is just plain. I added salt, garlic powder, and some poultry seasoning. If I had onion powder, it would have been good too. The other thing that most didn't mention is you need to add a little cheese to each bowl. This is what gives it that pot pie flavor. Also add a potato for a bit more fullness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This turned out okay...we followed the instructions...I just felt like something was missing. maybe some salt? I'd make again, but I'd probably tweek it a bit...maybe add more salt and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was super easy and very tastey!! I did add one cubed potato and thickened the soup by bringing it to a boil, adding instant potato flakes, and then simmering for 30 minutes!! I will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States