Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
WE double the recipe (it's so easy to take for lunch...everyone wants it), and instead of cream chicken 2 times, we do: 2 cans cream of potato 1 can cream of chicken 1 can cream of brocoli or celery both add a yummy flavor that tastes like the veggies were in there stewing all day! very yummy...even picky eaters eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I am now making a new recipe box folder, "TNT comfort foods." Followed recipe exactly as written. Awesome and so simple to make. What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I know for some people this recipe will not be considered actual cooking since it uses mostly prepackaged ingredients, but I am definitely a semi-homemade cook and this is right up my alley!This was the second time I made this recipe and my family loved it! I made 1.5x the recipe using a little over 3 cups chicken, 2 cans cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of potato soup. I put in a 16 oz. pkg of mixed vegetables, but should have added a little more. I did only end up adding 1 1/2 cups of milk so it was fairly thick. I added some thyme, garlic and onion powder, poultry seasoning, and salt and pepper. At the end I cubed up some Velveeta cheese and threw it in. I baked some small buttermilk biscuits to go along. My family ate their biscuits on the side, but I broke mine up and ladled my soup/stew over top. It was delicious and comforting on a cold winter night! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is an excellent, easy dish! Instead of crackers, I used some biscuits...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Kids loved this! Excellent and easy recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This soup is phenomenal!! The only change I made was using whole milk instead of skim(all I had in the house) The soup was very creamy, so I think I'll make it the same way next time. True, not 'low cal' but oh so good. Hard to believe you can make such great soup so easily and with so little ingredients. Bravo TRACYHIBB Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
easy and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Quick, easy, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was easy and tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was way too bland for us and by the time I got through tweaking it, it became a whole different recipe. I added garlic, Greek seasoning, poultry seasoning, and a bit of cayenne. I will use this as a base but will omit the cream of potato soup, double the cream of chicken, and cook some diced potatoes in chicken broth to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States