Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This soup is phenomenal!! The only change I made was using whole milk instead of skim(all I had in the house) The soup was very creamy, so I think I'll make it the same way next time. True, not 'low cal' but oh so good. Hard to believe you can make such great soup so easily and with so little ingredients. Bravo TRACYHIBB Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
easy and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Quick, easy, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was easy and tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was way too bland for us and by the time I got through tweaking it, it became a whole different recipe. I added garlic, Greek seasoning, poultry seasoning, and a bit of cayenne. I will use this as a base but will omit the cream of potato soup, double the cream of chicken, and cook some diced potatoes in chicken broth to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This soup was sooooo easy and delicious! I just felt it needed a little more spice so next time I'll try it with some Cavendar's, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
O.M.G. this was amazing! I hate pot pie but this was killer! I had one picky eater in the bunch who didn't like the veggies but I don't rate recipes based on the opinion of a 5 yr old lol. The rest of us LOVED it and I can't wait to make it again! Thank you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sommer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So, I was searching the site for something quick and easy to make with the few things I had in the house. This was a great guideline for a tasty throw together meal. These are the ingredients I used... 1 lb of cubed chicken sauteed in about 1/2 tbsp of olive oil 26 oz can of Cream of Mushroom soup 1 cup of frozen corn 1 cup frozen green beans 5 medium cubed and boiled potatoes (boiled until slightly softened) 1 cup of heavy cream salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, basil to taste 1 can of cresent rolls brushed with olive oil and grated parmesan cheese then baked as directed. Pulled apart and mixed in after they were done. Honestly, best meal I have made in a while. I will play around with this recipe a bit more. Highly recommend getting created with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
As written I give it a 2 for blandness. I did double the recipe. After I taste-tested it and thought after making "Chicken Pot Pie IX" from this website, there is NO way I'll serve this to my family....I added the following: I sauteed one medium onion in about 1 tbsp butter. Added about 1-2 tsp celery seed, and about the same amount of pepper, at which point I found it edible. I also used 2% milk, and 2 packs of purdue ready cut and grilled chicken meat (last part to save on time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great classic tasting Pot Pie Soup. Very easy to make and very quick. I top mine with five Pillsbury Frozen Buttermilk Grands Biscuits (not canned) instead of working with a cracker crust. It bakes up beautifully every time and the biscuits always give that nice salty crunch on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States