Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe!! I added 4 diced potatoes for a little more filling and it was perfect!! Will definately be added to the cold weather rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilyzmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I once tried a similar soup at Specialty's Cafe and since chicken pot pies are my ultimate favorite comfort food, I had to find a chicken pot pie soup recipe. This one is amazing and really easy. I like to make mine on the creamier side (less milk) and enjoy with some warm, flaky biscuits. Perfect for a cold, winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Well, this was a tough one. I liked this recipe. It didn't have a lot of flavor but I love the taste of vegetables so I was a happy camper. The rest of my family wasn't though. I'll still hold onto this recipe for a day that my husband may be out of town but other than that, it's not allowed back on my menu board. Boooo :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This soup is AWESOME! A flavor I have been trying to find for a long time. My husband loved it and is already making plans for when I make it again. I followed the recipe pretty close but I did change a couple of things. Instead of frozen vegetables I used a can of VegAll and I also had a can of sliced potatoes which I drained, rinsed and diced. I also cut the milk down to 1 cup. I did use the suggestion of spooning over hot biscuits. This is definately a keeper! Thank you Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
okay needs more seasoning and bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was good! I was leery due to the canned soups but it really was the taste and consistency that I was looking for. I liked this with peas, carrots and onions, sauted in the sauce pan before adding the other ingredients. Biscuits are a must with this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I just thought this was okay. It was easy to make but it just didn't have the taste I was looking for. I also had to thicken it up a bit. Overall it was edible but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Pretty good, i really dont care for how frozen veggies taste so next time I will try fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Went over really well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Thank you for posting this! Though I did make personal changes, the concept is very easy and very good. I used 3 half chicken breasts which I rubbed with pesto (tubed) before cooking on a mini Forman grill. Preheated oven to 300. In an oven safe pot, I cooked 1/4 of an onion in a tiny bit of oil until soft, then added 2 bags (24 oz total) of mixed veggies, about 1 teaspoon mixed dried herbs (It. seasoning plus thyme) and some garlic powder. Added the condensed soups as written and 2 cups of 2% Lactaid (it's what I had). Cubed the chicken and added, and brought eveything to a bare simmer (it was thicker than I thought---which I liked), covered and pop it into the oven for about 1 hour. I did not add salt due to the soups and because of what I did next. Since I like crust, I made a qty for a single pie shell, rolled it out between 2 sheets of parchment paper and used a pizza cutter to crisscross cut the dough. Slid the paper and dough to a baking pan and baked; I now had pie crust "chips". I could drop 2 or 3 (or more) in my serving. Overall I ended up with more than 4 servings-----I will make this many times. Thanks again for a recipe to springboard off from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States