Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great fast soup base! Did fresh veggies and chicken, low fat milk and low fat cream of soups. Add poultry seasoning,garlic powder, onion powder, trader joe every day seasoning, 1 bay leaf, salt , & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This soup is very easy and super delicious. I buy a package of ready to cook pie crust and bake it, then break it into crumbs and keep to the side just before serving. Just like a chicken pot pie with the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I thought the soup was a great starting place to modify and add more. I added some potatoes, some extra milk, and some salt and pepper (because I like mine a little more spicy). I served it with a dinner roll, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is delicious. I also did it in the crockpot. Turned out great, I will be making this often. lssrls@yahoo.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was quick and easy. Not being a fan of chicken, my husband was surprised at how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was great!!! Everyone LOVED it including my little ones! I made a few modifications though to add flavor after reading other reviews. First I sauted half an onion in olive oil with minced garlic. I used only 1 1/4 cup milk so it turned out thicker. I used a rotissery chicken to save time and added a potato. I also added about a tsp of celery seed, pepper, poultry seasoning and a little salt. I served it with mini buscuits :) Will be making this often!! Took very little time to cook since it only had to be heated through and it tasted great. Thanks for this great easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good. I put all in crock pot and let simmer all day on low. I think would be good this way then at the end of day put into stock pot bring to obil for dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very yummy and a hit with the kids, I doubled the recipe, used some baked chicken (rest will work in a salad for lunch), added some cubed potatoes, peas, corn and baby onions, some salt and pepper. Put all the in the slow cooker and in a short time it was all done. Great for the days when I really dont feel like cooking, but still want to feed the kids something yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was great! I doubled the recipe, made in the crock pot, used 98% fat free cream of chicken soup and took a little help from the store and used the meat from a ready-made rotisserie chicken. I think the rotisserie chicken added a ton of flavor! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyLauraLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Easy crock-pot meal, good comfort food. I started with 4 small chicken breasts, and cut them up about halfway through the cook time. Thicken with cornstarch at the end if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States