Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Personally, with crushed Ritz on top, this was a 5 for me. My husband doesn't eat chicken pot pie and my teenager ate around the veggies, but if you have a chicken pot pie eater, by all means, give this a try. It's simple, quick and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
4.5 stars for this. I know, it's a far cry from home-made stock -- but -- really, we all need one of these quick & easy recipes in our arsenol, don't we? I made this for my guy, who was recouping from surgery, when I had to leave him for a few days. He happily had it for dinner several nights in a row in my absence. It's tasty, hearty, filling, and comforting. Everything you want in a soup! I will make it again, it tastes just like pot pie without the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I hate to change a recipe and then rate it but instead of milk I added chicken broth and doubled it , it stil seemed too thick. I also sauteed onion , celery and garlic added a little poultry seasoning, thyme, sage salt and pepper to it. My husband Loved this soup he said it was his new favorite. even my kids all loved it. thanks for a great start on a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Super easy and good. However, it would be a little boring if I hadn't added salt, pepper and topped each serving with a flaky baking powder biscuit. Topping this soup with a baked biscuit, just as you serve it, will give you a 5-star presentation, eliminate the need for crackers and make it taste more like chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was really great. Quick and easy comfort food. I added a couple of spoonfuls of fat free sour cream and a half packet of onion soup mix but that it just because of my personal aversion to the cream of chicken taste on its' own. The whole family loved it and there was plenty to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
love this! Layered mine in a crock pot and added chicken broth so it wasn't so much like a stew. Served with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
My hubby found this soup to be tasty, I found it way too bland for my taste. This is one is not a keeper for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great fast soup base! Did fresh veggies and chicken, low fat milk and low fat cream of soups. Add poultry seasoning,garlic powder, onion powder, trader joe every day seasoning, 1 bay leaf, salt , & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This soup is very easy and super delicious. I buy a package of ready to cook pie crust and bake it, then break it into crumbs and keep to the side just before serving. Just like a chicken pot pie with the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States